We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
International Garden Hotel Narita
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“3 star hotel”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Comfortable rms but most rms have 3 beds. Rms clean n toilets are reasonably big. Offer wifi but with yr own routers. No lan lines. Friendly staff n helpful. Have shuttle buses to Malls. They have smoking n non smoking rms on the same flrs.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifford O, General Manager at International Garden Hotel Narita, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.
The hotel has a variety of bedding configurations, however the majority of rooms have one queen bed or two king singles. Some rooms can accommodate a third bed if necessary.
The hotel has hard wired internet access in all rooms, with wifi offered in the lobby lounge.
We are glad you liked the room cleanliness and the larger bathrooms.

Regards
Clifford Olson, Managing Director, Narita Cluster- Ishin Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    219
    144
    29
    11
See reviews for
76
107
103
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Colombo
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Unfortunately we didn't have a choice as we were put up here by the airline that cancelled our flight. What a dump! No room service / no food in the restaurant after 9:30 pm - and there's nothing around the hotel except for a little store and a dodgy Christmas chapel hotel! The shuttle from the airport stops at 2 other hotels before coming to the garden hotel so even though ppl say its 15 mins away it actually takes longer. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SAR28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifford O, Managing Director at International Garden Hotel Narita, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear SAR 28
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.
I can see from your rating and comments that you did not enjoy your stay.

I can appreciate you were not happy having a delayed flight and possibly would not enjoy staying at a moderate hotel. The hotel is generally thought of as clean, convenient and friendly. I am sorry it did not present to you that way.

The hotel is a very short taxi ride away from a very large shopping center (Aeon). Although is does close at 8pm and it sounds like you arrived later than that.
Best wishes for your future travels.

Regards
Clifford Olson, Managing Director, Narita Cluster- Ishin Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Narita hotels

Wellington, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights and enjoyed it. It was quiet and the room had a nice view over the countryside. It was in the middle of nowhere but a shuttle bus took you to the nearby JR station which was close to the temple complex and to the local mall. The room was clean and toally functional and the staff pleasant. I will definatly stay there next time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelia75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifford O, Managing Director at International Garden Hotel Narita, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Shelia,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.
We appreciate the rating.
We look forward to greeting you when next you travel to Japan.
Regards
Clifford Olson, Managing Director, Narita Cluster, Ishin Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northumberland
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This hotel is a 30 minute free shuttle bus from the airport so therefore there is no noise from aircraft or from the railway station. I had a room on the top floor and had a lovely view of the greenery.

The hotel has a shop which sells of sorts of things from souvenirs to things to eat if you are too tired to go and eat out.

There is also a free shuttle bus to downtown Narita, which is a relaxing and interesting town with some lovely temples. The free shuttle bus also runs to a nearby mall.

The staff are very friendly and most helpful.

This hotel is fine for a night or two whilst in transit.

I had nothing to complain about and would use again.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diarykeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg M, General Manager at International Garden Hotel Narita, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Diarykeeper,
Thank you for staying with us we appreciate you taking the the time to provide your comments. Hope to see you with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cruden Bay, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I imagine this is mainly used for overnight stays before flying but it was a hotel of contrasts. The bedroom was small and the carpet filthy. The bathroom was the smallest I encountered on my stay in Japan and just as well I'm not large as it would have been impossible to get in it, never mind bath/shower. It was very badly in need of a major overhaul. Surprisingly we had a great "all you can eat/drink" buffet in the hotel restaurant for an amazingly good price. We weren't disappointed in the morning either when breakfast turned out to be pretty good too. No wi fi in the bedroom (maybe just as well as it wasn't pleasant spending any time there) but there was a very large computer area in the lobby and plenty of comfortable chairs. The restaurant staff were lovely, very charming and polite.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg M, General Manager at International Garden Hotel Narita, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Carol P.
Thank you for your comments I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations during your stay.
Room size in Japan is usually quite small and the International Garden Hotel has 28sqm rooms which are on average are the lartgest of any hotel in the Narita area. I will discuss the housekeeping issues with our team to make sure they address any problems such as this. Again thanks for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

stayed here for a night after getting a last minute deal. as most hotels in narita, this one is located quite far from the airport terminal and the train station, but offers shuttle service to/from airport, Narita city and the AEON shopping center that runs at least once on hour. the down side is that the shuttle is shared with 3 or 4 other hotels, so it may be a bit crowded especially when you get the mid-size bus instead of the big one.
check-in/out was really smooth and fast, and they got me a big twin room which, if you know the standard of tokyo room rates, makes my deal a very good one. room was a bit dated with a small tv (minimum english channel), but i don't think people are there to stay long. no restaurants/shops nearby, but you can get almost everything at the AEON (they also have a big supermarket with cheap goods).
this was a very reasonable hotel and you get more than the price, if you are staying more than 1 night and want to see Tokyo, you may consider other (very few options) who are located right next to the Narita station for a 1-hour train ride downtown

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rai4a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg M, General Manager at International Garden Hotel Narita, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear rai4a,
Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate you taking the time to provide some feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We booked the hotel for an overnight stay, transiting early flight the next morning. The room is simple and sufficient for 2 people. Everything is compact and well designed. Appreciate the hot pot kettle for a great cup of complimentary green tea and instant noodle bought downstairs since no food available.Toiletries are provided and well placed for easy reach. Was pleasantly surprised that there was a bath too.

Liked the bed was not too soft and gave good support. TV channels were all in Japanese though but it didn't bother us much. If you needed food, there is nothing much in the downstairs mini mart, only the usual take away roll and sushi. The restaurant opens for 3 hours from 630am each day. Wifi is not complimentary in the room. Charges applies at 4xx¥ per minute and 1500¥ for 24 hours. We took the early shuttle at 440am and were surprised it was full. Good value for a decent stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twofeathersSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg M, General Manager at International Garden Hotel Narita, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear twofeathersSingapore,
Thank you for staying with us we appreciate your business and taking the time to provide this feedback. Hope to see staying with us agin in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Narita hotels
1.2 mi away
Narita View Hotel
Narita View Hotel
#5 of 30 in Narita
906 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Nikko Narita
Hotel Nikko Narita
#3 of 30 in Narita
2,736 reviews
1.1 mi away
Narita Excel Hotel Tokyu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Richmond Hotel Narita
0.9 mi away
Narita Gateway Hotel
Narita Gateway Hotel
#8 of 30 in Narita
495 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Narita
Mercure Hotel Narita
#12 of 30 in Narita
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to International Garden Hotel Narita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Garden Hotel Narita

Property: International Garden Hotel Narita
Address: 241-1 Yoshikura, Narita 286-0133, Chiba Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Narita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — International Garden Hotel Narita 3.5*
Number of rooms: 463
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JAPANiCAN, Expedia, Hotels.com, Rakuten, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your International Garden Hotel Narita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Garden Narita
Narita International Garden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing