We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$43
Fully refundable before Fri, Mar 15
Expedia.com
Agoda.com
$39
Fully refundable before Fri, Mar 15
No booking fees
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveler rating
88
262
166
35
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
88
262
166
35
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aeon mall shuttle bus convenience store toilet amenities fitness room jr train station free shuttle service comfortable stay non smoking room avanti tokyo flight english hairdryer hilton
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 566 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I was a 1st time visitor from US. I was going to stay at a Hostel, however, I did not book my room in advance. I went to the hotel kiosk in the Narita airport and they recommended the I.GH.N. It was 6000Y which included free breakfast. The hostels were cheaper, but by the time I payed for buses/trains, linens, hair dryer, shower, bath towels & breakfast they would have been more expensive.
It came w cable tv (only 2 channels were avail in english), phone, hot h20 maker, green tea, hairdryer, shampoo/conditioner, shower gel, soap, sponge, razor, shower cap, toothbrush/paste, 2 sets of towels, extra blankets & 2 pairs of slippers, etc...They also have an atm, buffet restaurant (breakfast, lunch & dinner), karaoke bar, fitness center, locker room w an OUTDOOR jacuzzi & an in-room massage therapist.

They have a free shuttle bus w a great schedule that runs either to the Narita Train station, Aeon shopping center or both terminals in Narita airport.

Staff was very nice & professional.

Dining can be a little pricey if you don't eat or drink alcohol alot.

Room tip: I had a room on the 7th floor w a window on the even # side. I could see the Narita Temple from my window. However it was a smoking room/hall- did not know- cough cough !
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 577paisley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Greg M, General Manager at International Garden Hotel Narita, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear DMV,
Thank you for staying with us and your comments, we appreciate you taking the time to publish your experience. I'm sure other will find the information useful. If you're back in Japan hope to see you at the International Garden Hotel...Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

The hotel is a perfect stop around Narita airport. Hotel Shuttle bus to and from the airport was convenient. We stay one night on arrival before taking the train the next day. For one night, we preferred not to look around the hotel for food, so had dinner and breakfast at the the airport. It worked out fine.

Good size room, very quiet for a good night rest.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CY29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Greg M, General Manager at International Garden Hotel Narita, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear LuHunt,
Thank you for staying with us and publishing your experience at the International Garden Hotel. If you're coming back to Japan hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I have never stayed in a hotel where the housekeeping was so noisy...banging, slamming, moving furnture bumping walls and the chatter in the hallwall was terrible..this really needs to be addressed. I was to catch an early evening flight and need rest throught the afternoon, but that was just not achieveable. I have stayed here before and the same thing happened...Will now be looking elsewhere to stay.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Greg M, General Manager at International Garden Hotel Narita, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear Jay M,
Thank you for your response and my apologies for the noise disturbance you experienced during your stay. We will work with our housekeeping team to eliminate this problem. Again my apologies for the disturbance and this late response to your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This would be our 8th or 9th stay @ this comfortable, clean hotel in Narita. We love the spacious room (windows can be opened up to 4 inches) & the free shuttles provided to Aeon, Keisei Station & the airport. This is the 3rd time during our stays the hotel has changed management but this time most of the staff has been replaced except for Yuine. The new staff (@ the reception) is manned by younger people. They do their job but typical Japanese politeness & especially smile is totally missing! It's so different from other Japanese hotels. This was definitely not the case during our past stays at this hotel! We stayed 1 night enroute to Sapporo & another 2 nights on the way back from Sapporo.
We'll come back as long as they continue with the free shuttles to airport & the rest.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twong800
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Greg M, General Manager at International Garden Hotel Narita, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear Twong800,
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the International Garden Hotel. Appreciate you taking the time to publishb your experience and I'm sure others will find it useful. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was fine for a layover. They have a restaurant that seems to stop serving food pretty early in the evening, but the helpful staff pointed me to a convenience store right in front.
The rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable. There is a mall (actually quite a big mall which you can get to easily).
Also a bus to the town.
All in all not bad at all for the price

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manuv526
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DavidHarper, General Manager at International Garden Hotel Narita, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Manu u

Greetings from the team at International Garden Hotel Narita

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review
It was pleasing to see that overall you enjoyed your stay and found our offering acceptable. As you pointed out we are a great option for a layover. Our rooms are big by local standards at 28 sq mtr and offer plenty of room to relax in. Shuttles operate to down town Narita or Aeon Mall and are frequent and free.

A International Garden Hotel we offer a consistent simple hotel stay at affordable prices

Thank you again for your patronage and the positive review

Safe travels

David C Harper
General Manager
International Garden Hotel Narita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews