We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still ok for airport stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Nashville, TN USA
Level Contributor
378 reviews
232 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Still ok for airport stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

I paid more than I am used to for this stay.
I did not see any difference to justify the increased cost.
Room was comfortable and very clean.
Staff continue to act indifferent at checkout with exception of bell staff who are excellent!
Bus to airport is the big win here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pine129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear pine129,

Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your stay. I am happy to learn you enjoyed our comfortable and clean room. Please accept my apologies that your stay did not meet your expectations. I do apologize for the disappointment you experienced with the rates encountered and staff service received. Your comments have been forward to the appropriate departments so that any necessary improvements can be made.

Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    391
    212
    46
    27
See reviews for
153
166
200
256
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Very good hotel for a short transit stay near the airport. Free shuttle bus to/from Narita, stopping at a shopping centre. The cafe and restaurants in the hotel are all good. There is nothing to see near the airport so if you have close to 24 hours it may more interesting to stay in the city.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussievoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Compared to many Japanese business hotels the rooms are spacious and very clean considering location and likely foot fall due to location near airport. As a Gold member i get free internet and on this occassion got upgrade to larger room.
Staff are pleasant and can speak various languages. The free shuttle bus from to airport is good, but the period in between pick up is little long occassion (i.e 1 hour) as i had just missed shuttle bus by 5 mins and next bus 1 hour i took take which was under 1500 yen.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Checked in very late (2 AM in the morning) in transit from South Korea back to Sweden. The check-in was fast and efficient, and the room was ok. It wasn't possible to get any kind of food, so I had to dine on peanuts. Other than that it was fine, the gym was well equipped, breakfast was good, and there was an efficient shuttle to Narita airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
88 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is close to the airport. That's the best bit.

Interior is dated, although they were just installing new carpets when I left!

Rooms are tiny.

My pet hate was the hotel advertising spa facilities but forgetting to tell you that there is a charge for use. I object to paying high room price and then having to pay another $10 just to use the sauna!

Won't be going back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TRAXUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear TRAXUK,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the room size, dated interior and facilities. We will look into this point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Perfect overnight stopover

If flying from Narita airport, this hotel is a 15 minute free shuttle ride away. From terminal 1 head for bus stop 16, and from terminal 2 bus stop 25.

Check in/out was very efficient, and staff spoke proficient English. The room we had was larger than most in Tokyo, with separate seating area; we suspect this may have been a free upgrade. There are two restaurants and a cafe to choose from. Whilst the Japanese restaurant on the 17th floor boasted lovely sky lounge views (of the airport) and a chilled ambience, you pay for the privilege of eating there (it was expensive for a fairly uninspiring menu). The cafe on the ground floor serves a good selection of Japanese and western food at reasonable prices. The hotel is quite isolated and is located just off the main expressway into the airport. There is nowhere to go out to within walking distance, so in many ways the hotel serves as a functional base for some rest before a flight.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelledpartners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

This was a decent hotel, the rooms were nothing special but very clean. We didn't find a lot of food options in or outside of the hotel, but they had a complimentary shuttle to the mall with plenty of eateries there. This hotel is in close proximity to the airport which was nice, and also offers a complimentary shuttle for this. The staff was very friendly. They held our luggage while we went into Tokyo for a couple of days which was well appreciated. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bayjaxon13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Narita hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Nikko Narita
Hotel Nikko Narita
#3 of 30 in Narita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,606 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel
1.1 mi away
Narita Excel Hotel Tokyu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Richmond Hotel Narita
1.0 mi away
Narita View Hotel
Narita View Hotel
#4 of 30 in Narita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
0.7 mi away
Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita

Property: ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita
Address: 68 Horinouchi, Narita 286-0107, Chiba Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Narita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita 4*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Energise in the Fitness Centre and spa at the ANA Crowne Plaza Narita hotel, 15 minutes by complimentary shuttle bus from Narita Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Narita
Narita Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing