We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Rest Up After a Long Flight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Place to Rest Up After a Long Flight”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

It is a wonderful hotel to stay for one or two nights after a long flight, before traveling on to other destinations in Japan. It is very convenient and very comfortable. It's a short shuttle bus ride from Narita Airport. The staff is very accommodating. The rooms are clean.

Room Tip: I recommend a room on one of the upper floors in the back of the hotel for a terrific view of the wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    407
    216
    48
    29
See reviews for
154
176
210
268
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cuernavaca
Level Contributor
86 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

This is a perfectly acceptable option for those looking for a night's stay before a flight from Narita airport. Comfortable clean rooms, good sleep quality, all the usual amenities present. There is an hourly shuttle bus to the airport, and shuttle buses to a shopping mall for those with more time to kill during the day.

I do have a couple of gripes. Firstly, we arrived late and by the time we checked in, it was around 11.15pm. Tired after a long day, we asked about getting a drink. Nothing doing, all bars and restaurants shut. Only vending machines. OK, in other hotels the vending machine sell beer at least, but not here, only soft drinks. So that was a little frustrating.

Secondly, you have to pay for the internet, around 10 dollars for a days access - but their guests are a captive audience, so why not exploit them I suppose. But that's from 12pm to 12 pm. So if you want internet from 10am to 2pm, for example, that's a double charge. Nice touch. I will be fair and point out that WiFi access is free from the lobby only.

So apart from a couple of details, nothing really to report, but this is hardly a place provoke rhapsodies either, so three stars it is.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bo_Duke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Dear Bo_Duke,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review. We are happy you enjoyed our comfortable rooms. However, I would like to apologize that our hotel staff and internet services fell below your expectations. Rest assured, your review will be forwarded to the appropriate departments and will be used to reconsider improvements needed. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest satisfaction. I do hope you decide to give us another chance for a future stay.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
54 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stay only for one night when I need to stopover in Tokyo while waiting for the next flight. The shuttle bus from Airport Terminal to Hotel and vice versa is very punctual. I left my sweater when I use the shuttle to go back to the Airport terminal to catch up Keisei Skyliner for Tokyo sightseeing. When I went back to the hotel, they kept my sweater and return it back to me.
The check-in and check-out is very fast, considering the booking is made and paid by ANA. The room is comfortable. However, the location is only suitable for person in transit between flight. Very far from the city.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bud14rto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Convenient from Narita via shuttle bus, downside is there is periods they only come to pick up once an hour so if you hit it wrong you could wait 1 hour as I did recently. Other option is take a taxi is going to be around the 2500 JPY or like me enjoy a subway sandwich at the T1 South.
The hotel is nice and clean like dated in parts but kept to high levels of quality. The internet is no Free, bug bear for us business travellers but as a Gold loyalty card holder I got it free. Breakfast is extra and I usually skip that deciding to use the convenience store in the lobby as not a big morning eater.
I usually use the hotel to stay night before an early morning flight and it meets my needs. The staff speak English very well as well as other languages. The staff are extremely friendly.
The shuttle bus from hotel to Airport is provided just get a timetable and find the best time to suit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
412 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

I booked with points but I was upgraded to a very nice room as Platinum Priority Club member. We took the Narita express to the airport the night before our international flights. The shuttle from the airport leaves from outside the terminal in Narita and it took about 10 minutes to get from the hotel to the airport in the morning. We had a very nice dinner on the 17th floor in the bar/lounge area. The food was reasonably priced and the view of the planes landing at Narita was lovely. The room was pretty quiet although you could still hear and feel the planes landing, but it wasn't too bad. The room was very nice with a good amount of space and a large bathroom. It had funny amenities like an eye warmer and a guide on how to correctly take a bath (not too soon before bedtime).

My only complaint was a lack of wireless. For a hotel of that size for travelers, I expected wireless internet. I called the desk and they brought up a wireless router but they said they don't always have them. I'm glad I didn't have to sit in the lobby all night to use the computer.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCtravelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed one night at facility. Overall hotel is OK, but there is a zero tolerance for wearing bathing suit/trunks in hot tub and sauna. Japanese rule is to be fully naked for being in these facilities. I am from America where a choice is given for this. I was first verbally commanded by a few men in the area. Then one complained to attendant who asked me to remove shorts as it is Japanese rule to be naked. I can understand if I was at a full Japanese only hotel or spa that only naked is the rule. But being at a international hotel at the airport, this was really a bad experience for me. With many nationalities of people visiting it should be a choice. End of successful business trip and wanted to relax and settle before long trip home.

Couple of other points: check in was not to reservation as originally made. Bath floor filled with water after shower. Drain was slow. About a inch of water in floor after shower.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Terry G,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. I am happy to know that you found our location satisfactory for your needs. I am sorry about the issues you experienced at bathing facility. I have taken note and wish to thank you for your valuable feedback as this is our best means of improving guest services.

Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Narita hotels

Sydney
2 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

First time ever we are asked to pay to use the hotel swimming pool!
They are asking ¥1000 for a 18m pool… more than our olympic size pool back home. All hotels we stayed during our trip had at least a sento for free, even the 'business hotel' we went.

Rest is fine as per other comments. TV as 7 foreign channels.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrptitlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Narita hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Nikko Narita
Hotel Nikko Narita
#3 of 30 in Narita
2,683 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel
1.1 mi away
Narita Excel Hotel Tokyu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Richmond Hotel Narita
1.0 mi away
Narita View Hotel
Narita View Hotel
#5 of 30 in Narita
882 reviews
0.7 mi away
Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita

Property: ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita
Address: 68 Horinouchi, Narita 286-0107, Chiba Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Narita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita 4*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Energise in the Fitness Centre and spa at the ANA Crowne Plaza Narita hotel, 15 minutes by complimentary shuttle bus from Narita Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Rakuten, Hotwire, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Narita
Narita Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing