We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Climb over your partner to go to the bathroom....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Sydney
Level Contributor
194 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Climb over your partner to go to the bathroom....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

As with most hotels at Narita Airport-you get the shuttle bus and there is a free shuttle into Narita town. Very good sofar.The staff at checkin are very helpful and there is a nice feel of luxury in the lobby.We found our room rather strange as one side of our queen/double bed was hard against the wall-so the person lucky enough to be sleeping on that side had to climb over the other to go to the bathroom or whatever during the night....We were there two nights and it was OK-but for the price would have expected a bit better.I stayed another nite on the way back to Australia...and it was a similar rooom on the 15th floor-bed against the wall... very strange I would have thought for Crowne Plaza...or Intercontinental Hotel Group.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geebee01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Y.Yamakami, フロント オフィス マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Dear Geebee01

On behalf of the management of ANA Crowne Plaza Narita, I would like to deeply thank you for chossing us among the many hotels around Narita.
I truly appreciate your honest opinion since its through the guest comment that we are truly able to discern the needs of our guest.
In saying so I treat all comments and concerns from our guest seriously.
I will be speaking with the housekeeping manager to see what further action could be taken to solve the problem you experienced.
Please allow us to have the opportunity to rectify your impression about our hotel.

Looking very much forward to serving you again in the future.

With warm regards
Yamakami
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    389
    210
    46
    26
See reviews for
151
165
199
256
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
138 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

I have picked this hotel as I had an early morning flight from Narita. The airport shuttle from airport /where I arrived by Narita Express/ and next morning to the airport worked out perfectly. The check in was swift and very friendly. The non-smoking room was really non-smoking and rather big compared to other Japanese hotels. The room was clean and modern, a 4 star standard. As I arrived rather late, I did not try any restaurants - but there is a small store in the hotel lobby where you can buy drinks and snacks - the prices are the same as in similar stores all over Japan.
The hotel staff were very friendly and had very good English. Next time I have an early flight from Narita or arrive late in Tokyo, I will choose this hotel again.

Room Tip: My room 1530 did not face the highway / airport and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boris2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Y.Yamakami, フロント オフィス マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
We thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit.
On your next visit please try one of our restaurants. One of the popular among the guest is the Teppanyaki located on the top floor, where the chef cooks on top of the hot plate. A unique Japanese style.
We also are trying to implement a new schedule for the shuttle to downtown Narita City based on the comments from the guest.
We are striving ever to make the guest stay as comfortable.

Looking very much forward to serving you again.

Regards
Yamakami
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

I would like to thank Teruna Sato, Yoshi Shirozuka and Ide for being so kind and friendly. Thanks for your help and contribution to make my surprise real for my daddy. It is great that this hotel has such a professional staff. Thank you.
(Sevda Uykan)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sevda u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Y.Yamakami, フロント オフィス マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
One behalf of the Hotel Management and also the names mentioned in your comment, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking time to respond to this site.
It was our great priviledge to be of help since this is our mission to satisfy the guest needs and wants. We are striving our best to go a step ahead to meet the needs of our guest.
Such a positive comments from our guest will surely move our staff to continue to provide the best service.

Looking forward to serving you again in the near future.

regards
Yamakami
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
514 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

It's and older building but public spaces look nice. As a Priority Club Platinum member I was upgraded to a twin room which seemed to be partly updated recently. However, it was small (how would the regular rooms be like?) and the bathroom was the absolute minimum. Oldfashioned style, very narrow, no separate shower, just an old bathtub with a curtain. The window in the room is not fitting tightly. You will hear the highway and moisture will collect around the window over night.
The breakfast room looks nice and modern but there are too few choices and the quality of the food ist not what you would expect from this hotel category. You have to decide in advance to book breakfast, otherwise it will cost more. Internet (through cable) will also cost extra.
There is a gym but it looks like a repair shop. At least the machines are ok. It is also hard to find (maybe they are ashamed of it?): Go to 2nd floor by elevator, turn to the right, leave the building to an outside platform, go down the steps to ground floor, the gym will be at the right.
They claim it will be just a 10 minutes bus ride from the terminal to the hotel. The reality is it takes almost 30 minutes from terminal 1 and there are just 2 rides per hour. It took me almost one hour to get there after arriving at the train station! (If you arrive by Narita Express train get out at Terminal 2 because it will be closer to the terminal and will save you time.)
At checkout they were not able to print my company address on the receipt although they had it on file.
Bottom line: Low value for the money. Next time I'll look for alternatives.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Y.Yamakami, フロント オフィス マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
On behalf of our entire staff here at ANA Crowne Plaza we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.

Yamakami
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
93 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

We had an early flight out of Narita so needed to stay near airport. We needed to do this twice on our trip to Asia. Part of this hotel has been renovated so the interior condition was better than the part not renovated. The place has a convenient store (Lawson's) near lobby. We did not eat at any of the restaurants in hotel because seemed pricey. An option is to take shuttle bus to airport and eat there. However, you have to be aware of bus schedule because if you miss the bus you might have to wait 25 minutes for the next one. The shuttle bus to hotel is about ten minutes.

Room Tip: The rooms on left side of the hotel are newer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank going_there_now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Y.Yamakami, フロント オフィス マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
On behalf of our entire staff here at ANA Crowne Plaza we thank you for your business.
We are now under the consideration of increasing the frequency of free shuttle bus to down town Narita, so that they are much more convenient for the guest.
We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Yohei Yamakami
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haleiwa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
125 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

The ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel at Tokyo Narita Airport is a good stop to rest after a long trip. The hotel is basic, but rooms are comfortable.

The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle to Narita Airport.
I booked the hotel at the hotel counter at Narita Airport arrival, and was not told in doing so, I would not receive reward points or status points for staying with the Interconti group. I had selected the hotel because of the point affiliation and paid slightly more compared to other hotels offered.
This type of practice is common everywhere, but misleading and in my opinion borders on fraud.

I was pleased with my overall one night stay.

Room Tip: My room was on a lower floor. I have nothing to compare it with - everything was very much average.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eTurboNews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Y.Yamakami, フロント オフィス マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
On behalf of our entire staff here at ANA Crowne Plaza we thank you for your business and we will strive to provide a better service in your next visit.

We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Yohei Yamakami
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
Level Contributor
246 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

A last night in Tokyo before flying back to Europe and the Crown Plaza was a perfect place to stay. Easy to find shuttle from both terminals, comfy rooms with all amenities - including of course the heated toilet seat the Japanese seem to love - and a good and reasonably priced buffet in the coffe shop. Reasonable prices and feiendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Y.Yamakami, フロント オフィス マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
On behalf of our entire staff here at ANA Crowne Plaza we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Yohei Yamakami
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Narita hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Nikko Narita
Hotel Nikko Narita
#2 of 30 in Narita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,605 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel
1.1 mi away
Narita Excel Hotel Tokyu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Richmond Hotel Narita
1.0 mi away
Narita View Hotel
Narita View Hotel
#4 of 30 in Narita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
0.7 mi away
Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita

Property: ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita
Address: 68 Horinouchi, Narita 286-0107, Chiba Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Narita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita 4*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Energise in the Fitness Centre and spa at the ANA Crowne Plaza Narita hotel, 15 minutes by complimentary shuttle bus from Narita Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rakuten, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Narita
Narita Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing