We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel, very kind staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
“very nice hotel, very kind staff”
Reviewed May 8, 2012

I would like to thank Teruna Sato, Yoshi Shirozuka and Ide for being so kind and friendly. Thanks for your help and contribution to make my surprise real for my daddy. It is great that this hotel has such a professional staff. Thank you.
(Sevda Uykan)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sevda u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Y.Yamakami, フロント オフィス マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
One behalf of the Hotel Management and also the names mentioned in your comment, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking time to respond to this site.
It was our great priviledge to be of help since this is our mission to satisfy the guest needs and wants. We are striving our best to go a step ahead to meet the needs of our guest.
Such a positive comments from our guest will surely move our staff to continue to provide the best service.

Looking forward to serving you again in the near future.

regards
Yamakami
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    420
    219
    48
    29
See reviews for
158
180
214
274
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
610 reviews
183 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 310 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

It's and older building but public spaces look nice. As a Priority Club Platinum member I was upgraded to a twin room which seemed to be partly updated recently. However, it was small (how would the regular rooms be like?) and the bathroom was the absolute minimum. Oldfashioned style, very narrow, no separate shower, just an old bathtub with a curtain. The window in the room is not fitting tightly. You will hear the highway and moisture will collect around the window over night.
The breakfast room looks nice and modern but there are too few choices and the quality of the food ist not what you would expect from this hotel category. You have to decide in advance to book breakfast, otherwise it will cost more. Internet (through cable) will also cost extra.
There is a gym but it looks like a repair shop. At least the machines are ok. It is also hard to find (maybe they are ashamed of it?): Go to 2nd floor by elevator, turn to the right, leave the building to an outside platform, go down the steps to ground floor, the gym will be at the right.
They claim it will be just a 10 minutes bus ride from the terminal to the hotel. The reality is it takes almost 30 minutes from terminal 1 and there are just 2 rides per hour. It took me almost one hour to get there after arriving at the train station! (If you arrive by Narita Express train get out at Terminal 2 because it will be closer to the terminal and will save you time.)
At checkout they were not able to print my company address on the receipt although they had it on file.
Bottom line: Low value for the money. Next time I'll look for alternatives.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Y.Yamakami, フロント オフィス マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
On behalf of our entire staff here at ANA Crowne Plaza we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.

Yamakami
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We had an early flight out of Narita so needed to stay near airport. We needed to do this twice on our trip to Asia. Part of this hotel has been renovated so the interior condition was better than the part not renovated. The place has a convenient store (Lawson's) near lobby. We did not eat at any of the restaurants in hotel because seemed pricey. An option is to take shuttle bus to airport and eat there. However, you have to be aware of bus schedule because if you miss the bus you might have to wait 25 minutes for the next one. The shuttle bus to hotel is about ten minutes.

Room Tip: The rooms on left side of the hotel are newer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank going_there_now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Y.Yamakami, フロント オフィス マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
On behalf of our entire staff here at ANA Crowne Plaza we thank you for your business.
We are now under the consideration of increasing the frequency of free shuttle bus to down town Narita, so that they are much more convenient for the guest.
We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Yohei Yamakami
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haleiwa, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

The ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel at Tokyo Narita Airport is a good stop to rest after a long trip. The hotel is basic, but rooms are comfortable.

The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle to Narita Airport.
I booked the hotel at the hotel counter at Narita Airport arrival, and was not told in doing so, I would not receive reward points or status points for staying with the Interconti group. I had selected the hotel because of the point affiliation and paid slightly more compared to other hotels offered.
This type of practice is common everywhere, but misleading and in my opinion borders on fraud.

I was pleased with my overall one night stay.

Room Tip: My room was on a lower floor. I have nothing to compare it with - everything was very much average.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eTurboNews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Y.Yamakami, フロント オフィス マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
On behalf of our entire staff here at ANA Crowne Plaza we thank you for your business and we will strive to provide a better service in your next visit.

We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Yohei Yamakami
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 300 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

A last night in Tokyo before flying back to Europe and the Crown Plaza was a perfect place to stay. Easy to find shuttle from both terminals, comfy rooms with all amenities - including of course the heated toilet seat the Japanese seem to love - and a good and reasonably priced buffet in the coffe shop. Reasonable prices and feiendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Y.Yamakami, フロント オフィス マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
On behalf of our entire staff here at ANA Crowne Plaza we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Yohei Yamakami
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

A good transit hotel. Location and the service is also good, no complaints.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlbertSiauw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Y.Yamakami, フロント オフィス マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
On behalf of our entire staff here at ANA Crowne Plaza we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Yohei Yamakami
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Stayed here over a year ago on transit and thought I'd give it another go. What a regretful decision and a waste of my priority club points!
As a platinum elite member, I was given a welcome letter and a hand written welcome card in our room from the manager (which was much appreciated - thank you) However, I was not impressed from the time I checked in. The check in clerk started off friendly and then turned cold and unfriendly after about 5 seconds. He asked me if I wanted a smoking room and I said No, I have booked a non smoking room. (Oddly enough I was asked this same question the last time I stayed here)
When we went up to our room, the room smelt like someone had been smoking in there previously, it was obviously a smoking room! however, the personal hand written welcome card was already on the table in my room, which meant that they knew my booking was for a non smoking room ?? (this also happened at my last stay where I changed rooms twice and the room still smelt like smoke) Anyway, I think I have uncovered the mystery behind what is a smoking and a non smoking room at this hotel.. and that is if you wanted a smoking room, they would just send you up an ash tray. And a non smoking room, they take away the ash tray. This is the only explaination to why the non smoking room always smells of second hand smoke.
This hotel really has not done anything to improve itself since my last stay over a year ago, it really needs to learn from it's neighbouring hotels. The only nice thing about this hotel was the nice friendly lady in the hotel's little gift shop. (reception staff should learn customer service from this lady)
The tv in our room wasn't working, I couldn't be bothered to call downstairs because I couldn't be bothered to speak to the unfriendly staff at the front desk, However as courtesy and for the sake of the next guests staying in that room, I did mention it to the gentleman upon check out and he gave a smirk and said 'sorry' (I think he already knew that the tv wasn't working in the room!)
Other things to note, the hotel does not have wireless and charges for internet (but you get internet free if you buy breakfast for 2). Breakfast spread was nice.
The shuttle bus to the Aeon and train is not frequent like the other neighbouring hotels. We paid Y2000 taxi to comeback to the hotel from Aeon Mall.
Also, we tried the Grace Spa and the service was excellent. (you don't need to be a hotel guest to book the spa)

Anyway, lesson learnt!.. waste of 25000 Priority club points, luggage and clothes now smell of second hand smoke, and overall a big dissapointment. Given this was my second stay, I don't think I will stay here again. Plenty of other nice hotels in the area.

Room Tip: Beware, there is no such thing as a non smoking room at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stugs123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, ihgcare at ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Dear stugs123,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced. We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer, and comments from our guests are always welcome. We appreciate the feedback that we receive as this is crucial for us to improve the products & services that we offer.

Regards,
Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Narita hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Narita hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Nikko Narita
Hotel Nikko Narita
#3 of 30 in Narita
2,740 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel
3.0 mi away
Richmond Hotel Narita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Narita Excel Hotel Tokyu
1.0 mi away
Narita View Hotel
Narita View Hotel
#5 of 30 in Narita
909 reviews
0.7 mi away
Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita

Property: ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita
Address: 68 Horinouchi, Narita 286-0107, Chiba Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Narita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita 4*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Energise in the Fitness Centre and spa at the ANA Crowne Plaza Narita hotel, 15 minutes by complimentary shuttle bus from Narita Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Rakuten, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Narita
Narita Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing