We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
new jersey
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good for one night stay”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We had an early flight out of Narita so needed to stay near airport. We needed to do this twice on our trip to Asia. Part of this hotel has been renovated so the interior condition was better than the part not renovated. The place has a convenient store (Lawson's) near lobby. We did not eat at any of the restaurants in hotel because seemed pricey. An option is to take shuttle bus to airport and eat there. However, you have to be aware of bus schedule because if you miss the bus you might have to wait 25 minutes for the next one. The shuttle bus to hotel is about ten minutes.

Room Tip: The rooms on left side of the hotel are newer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank going_there_now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Y.Yamakami, フロント オフィス マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
On behalf of our entire staff here at ANA Crowne Plaza we thank you for your business.
We are now under the consideration of increasing the frequency of free shuttle bus to down town Narita, so that they are much more convenient for the guest.
We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Yohei Yamakami
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    410
    218
    48
    29
See reviews for
154
178
212
269
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Haleiwa, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

The ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel at Tokyo Narita Airport is a good stop to rest after a long trip. The hotel is basic, but rooms are comfortable.

The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle to Narita Airport.
I booked the hotel at the hotel counter at Narita Airport arrival, and was not told in doing so, I would not receive reward points or status points for staying with the Interconti group. I had selected the hotel because of the point affiliation and paid slightly more compared to other hotels offered.
This type of practice is common everywhere, but misleading and in my opinion borders on fraud.

I was pleased with my overall one night stay.

Room Tip: My room was on a lower floor. I have nothing to compare it with - everything was very much average.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eTurboNews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Y.Yamakami, フロント オフィス マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
On behalf of our entire staff here at ANA Crowne Plaza we thank you for your business and we will strive to provide a better service in your next visit.

We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Yohei Yamakami
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

A last night in Tokyo before flying back to Europe and the Crown Plaza was a perfect place to stay. Easy to find shuttle from both terminals, comfy rooms with all amenities - including of course the heated toilet seat the Japanese seem to love - and a good and reasonably priced buffet in the coffe shop. Reasonable prices and feiendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Y.Yamakami, フロント オフィス マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
On behalf of our entire staff here at ANA Crowne Plaza we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Yohei Yamakami
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

A good transit hotel. Location and the service is also good, no complaints.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlbertSiauw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Y.Yamakami, フロント オフィス マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
On behalf of our entire staff here at ANA Crowne Plaza we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Yohei Yamakami
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Stayed here over a year ago on transit and thought I'd give it another go. What a regretful decision and a waste of my priority club points!
As a platinum elite member, I was given a welcome letter and a hand written welcome card in our room from the manager (which was much appreciated - thank you) However, I was not impressed from the time I checked in. The check in clerk started off friendly and then turned cold and unfriendly after about 5 seconds. He asked me if I wanted a smoking room and I said No, I have booked a non smoking room. (Oddly enough I was asked this same question the last time I stayed here)
When we went up to our room, the room smelt like someone had been smoking in there previously, it was obviously a smoking room! however, the personal hand written welcome card was already on the table in my room, which meant that they knew my booking was for a non smoking room ?? (this also happened at my last stay where I changed rooms twice and the room still smelt like smoke) Anyway, I think I have uncovered the mystery behind what is a smoking and a non smoking room at this hotel.. and that is if you wanted a smoking room, they would just send you up an ash tray. And a non smoking room, they take away the ash tray. This is the only explaination to why the non smoking room always smells of second hand smoke.
This hotel really has not done anything to improve itself since my last stay over a year ago, it really needs to learn from it's neighbouring hotels. The only nice thing about this hotel was the nice friendly lady in the hotel's little gift shop. (reception staff should learn customer service from this lady)
The tv in our room wasn't working, I couldn't be bothered to call downstairs because I couldn't be bothered to speak to the unfriendly staff at the front desk, However as courtesy and for the sake of the next guests staying in that room, I did mention it to the gentleman upon check out and he gave a smirk and said 'sorry' (I think he already knew that the tv wasn't working in the room!)
Other things to note, the hotel does not have wireless and charges for internet (but you get internet free if you buy breakfast for 2). Breakfast spread was nice.
The shuttle bus to the Aeon and train is not frequent like the other neighbouring hotels. We paid Y2000 taxi to comeback to the hotel from Aeon Mall.
Also, we tried the Grace Spa and the service was excellent. (you don't need to be a hotel guest to book the spa)

Anyway, lesson learnt!.. waste of 25000 Priority club points, luggage and clothes now smell of second hand smoke, and overall a big dissapointment. Given this was my second stay, I don't think I will stay here again. Plenty of other nice hotels in the area.

Room Tip: Beware, there is no such thing as a non smoking room at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stugs123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, ihgcare at ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Dear stugs123,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced. We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer, and comments from our guests are always welcome. We appreciate the feedback that we receive as this is crucial for us to improve the products & services that we offer.

Regards,
Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Narita hotels

Nashville, TN USA
Level 6 Contributor
379 reviews
231 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Normally I am quite pleased with this hotel as a great balance between price and comfort. This time I found the stay to be really quite average. Nothing was particularly terrible, but I did not see much that made my stay exceptional either.
Check in was ok- I was not acknowledged as a Priority Club member, but the reception person mentioned I had a nicer room. I did not feel it was nicer, so what was the other room?
I found the bathroom to be close to being dated.
Internet was charged, which always bothers me.
Air conditioning in room was have to get to acceptable temperature range.
Breakfast buffet was disappointing for USD $30. I arrived 20 minutes before closing and found they were out of all juices, milk etc and few choices on the buffet remained. On the second morning I ate early but they had 1 or 2 busloads of people and they ran out of many items.
Check out was professional, but I felt very much like a number rather than a person which I have seen before at this hotel.
The best part of this hotel is the shuttle bus and the bell staff who run the shuttles very very well to load and unload people.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pine129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Y.Yamakami, フロント オフィス マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita, responded to this review, March 25, 2012
On behalf of our entire staff here at ANA Crowne Plaza we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.

Yamakami
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
or
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Ceilings are low in the rooms which feels weird, Bathrooms were nice, TV hard to use, fast internet, Tonkatsu at the restaurant was great. Allowed check in very early like noonish, which is nice, and more common in Asian regions.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anonymousor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Y.Yamakami, フロント オフィス マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita, responded to this review, March 25, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Yours Sincerely

Yamakami

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Narita hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Nikko Narita
Hotel Nikko Narita
#3 of 30 in Narita
2,712 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel
1.1 mi away
Narita Excel Hotel Tokyu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Narita View Hotel
Narita View Hotel
#5 of 30 in Narita
891 reviews
3.0 mi away
Richmond Hotel Narita
0.7 mi away
Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita

Property: ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita
Address: 68 Horinouchi, Narita 286-0107, Chiba Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Narita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita 4*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Energise in the Fitness Centre and spa at the ANA Crowne Plaza Narita hotel, 15 minutes by complimentary shuttle bus from Narita Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Rakuten, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Narita
Narita Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing