We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Narita departure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Toyoko Inn Narita Airport
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
singapore
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great for Narita departure”
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night since we were flying out from Narita in the morning at a very competitive rate.

1. Value
- cheap compared to downtown Tokyo hotels (approximately 60% lower for us)
- free breakfast with any package
-free wifi (however it is very slow)
- offers free pick up through and fro Narita Airport hence it is very good for me as I take N'ex to Narita airport late evening and gets driven to hotel with no cost to me. In the morning, you can also take the bus to airport.

2. Location
- only advisable for those going/transiting from Narita airport
- far from Tokyo downtown or disneyland
- 10mins from terminal 1/2
- nothing much around the area though

3. Rooms
- huge beds
- hard pillows
-thin quilt
- lotsa luggage spaces
- bathroom is adequate in size
- overall the hotel is very tired looking and 80s
- the walls are very thin as I keep hearing banging sounds from the neighbor aboe

3. Service
- totally basic
- hardly any English spoken
- not impressive or impolite

4. Others

-can't comment on breakfast however mainly eggs, sausages and rice were served
- no shuttle bus to nearby Aeon mall
- few amenities provided

Is very good in value however it doesn't create lasting impression for me to want to return there.basically a functional Japanese business hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank catteaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    221
    97
    16
    9
See reviews for
104
72
98
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Papamoa Beach
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed here for one night on the first night we arrived in Japan as we arrived late. We caught the Hotel free shuttle bus which was easy to find when exiting the Airport. This was the biggest room we had in Japan. Huge Queen bed and lounge with dining table and chairs. Good Size bathroom. This is a no frills place and a little dated but is very clean and comfortable. The staff had very limited English and were actually pretty abrupt to the point of being rude, but, we arrived on the shuttle bus with about 15 other travellers checking in, so you could tell they were trying to process us all as quickly as they could. All in all, we were happy with our stay here and the value was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EuanMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

In the old days this was the Nikko Wings Hotel. It is now run by Toyoko Inn as a budget, no frills place. But the legacy lives on in the size of the rooms: they are huge for Japanese standards. And they are quite well appointed, simple and functional. Prices are very reasonable, they even through in free breakfast (not much to write home about) and parking (for a limited time, with certain rate plans). After being on many an early flight out of Narita, we have tried quite a lot of hotels in the vicinity of the airport. In terms of value and proximity this is our favorite at the moment.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank boardshorts48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one night in December because of an early flight. Toyoko inn had everything you would want. The rooms were huge and very clean. The bathroom was modern with all the modern extras. We checked in at 1am and reception was very helpful even at that time of night. Breakfast was very simple. If you don't enjoy rice and cabbage for breakfast than there is no other choice than toast. Theres a free shuttle bus to the airport which was very convenient!!
Overall this Hotel was great and everything we needed! :)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jayjays86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Location: Near the Narita airport. There's a free shuttle bus to the airport. Schedule is available at front desk.

Room: Room is absolutely big. I was surprised to be given this room although I'm a solo traveller.

Service: Counter staff speaks english and are really helpful. Breakfast is served at the restaurant at the ground floor. Room and toilet is very clean. It has everything what is expected of a hotel.

Verdict: Got this hotel because it's near the airport for my layover trip the following day. Great place to sleep and worth the money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rammy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Province of Barcelona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stayed here for one night and were very happy with our choice.
We had an enormous room with TV, free wi-fi, coffee and tea. You get free breakfast in the lobby plus shuttle service from and to the airport.

No complaints at all and it was one of the best value-for-money hotels during our 3-week stay in Japan.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oconeeNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sendai-shi, Miyagi, Japan
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I stayed here on the night I returned to Japan from a US trip. They provide a shuttle bus service and the hotel is pretty close to the airport. The lobby staff didn't speak a lot of English but they were very helpful and check-in was pretty quick (I was also provided with a check-in gift). A member of staff also assisted me in booking a bus to head into Sendai the next day. The hotel is in a pretty good location with a train station and two convenience stores nearby. The breakfast was pretty bland but decent enough. The rooms are pretty spacious by Japanese standards with all the basic toiletries and amenities. All in all, it is what it is: an airport hotel, nothing more nothing less. I was satisfied and if I ever find myself needing to spend a night in Narita again I will come back here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee_AP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Narita hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Nikko Narita
Hotel Nikko Narita
#3 of 30 in Narita
2,713 reviews
1.7 mi away
Narita View Hotel
Narita View Hotel
#5 of 30 in Narita
894 reviews
0.3 mi away
Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Narita Airport Rest House
0.7 mi away
Marroad International Hotel Narita Airport
3.7 mi away
Richmond Hotel Narita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toyoko Inn Narita Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toyoko Inn Narita Airport

Property: Toyoko Inn Narita Airport
Address: 560 Tokko, Narita 286-0106, Chiba Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Narita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Narita
#5 Business Hotel in Narita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Toyoko Inn Narita Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 315
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Rakuten, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Toyoko Inn Narita Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toyoko Inn Narita Kuko Hotel Narita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing