We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient stay before 6 am international flight!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Narita Excel Hotel Tokyu
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Convenient stay before 6 am international flight!”
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is not located at the international terminal but it has free shuttle bus even at the wee hour in the morning! If you have an international flight to catch at 6am or earlier, you rest assure to catch a good night sleep here without worrying whether or not you'll be able to arrive at the terminal on time!

Great comfy beds and clean bathroom too! My son even had a cute welcome pack with child-sized toiletries!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tongrulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    589
    332
    42
    22
See reviews for
312
273
253
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Excelllent in many aspects. Great gym, great rooms, good personnel, great shuttle. Pricey food but they have a small convience store across the hotel so you can buy a couple of things there even souvenirs. Close to the airport and to Narita station. You can take the bus or train to go to Tokyo in an 1.5 hours.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ive_Gabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
130 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

My choice hotel if I am paying for it. Very nice and clean. The staff is always prompt and friendly. If you are an airline employee (any position), show your company ID, and they give you the "Flight crew" rate.
The breakfast is fantastically delicious...a lot of choices...and pretty scenery out the windows.
Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jcsflyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel for a transit. Very good price, close to airport, free shuttle, free wifi and staff were polite. Yes the room is a little bit small and the bed a bit hard but who's to complain when it's so cheap and so convenient :) definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lpandsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is simple but nice. Clean . Comfortable. Free Wifi available inside room. You even can wake up late because they serve breakfast until very late. Flea market and shopping mall is just 10 min ride by taxi. Good for last min shopper , can buy a lot kind souvenir from hear.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wadeyaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dongducheon, South Korea
Level Contributor
117 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We spent 1 night at this hotel with very few complaints; the airport shuttle was great - prompt and friendly. Our room rate included the buffet and I'm glad it did as I would not have wanted to pay the (average) cost of $30 USD. We had dinner in the hotel that night and it was great. Room was clean and the fitness facilities were also welcome for a quick workout in the morning. Staff was very friendly and check in was hassle free. We would stay here again for a quick layover.

Room Tip: Small double is just that - small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thejohnsons556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

If you are traveling on your own dime to Tokyo:

Pros:
1. Hotel has close proximity to Narita International Airport plus it offers free airport shuttle services. If you have an early morning flight, this hotel will be a good option.

2. Buffet breakfast has a wide variety of selections covering both eastern and western cuisines. On a separate note, most, if not all, customers are not Japanese. Therefore, do not expect Japanese courtesy among customers at the buffet battleground.

3. Price is reasonable.

Con:
1. It was July and somehow the pool was closed. The breakfast area overlooked the pool. We had a good view of the murky pool and we could see bugs hovering around the pool.

Room Tip: Ask for garden facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chaddex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Narita hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Nikko Narita
Hotel Nikko Narita
#3 of 30 in Narita
2,683 reviews
0.3 mi away
Narita View Hotel
Narita View Hotel
#5 of 30 in Narita
883 reviews
2.0 mi away
Richmond Hotel Narita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita
0.1 mi away
Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel
1.7 mi away
Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Narita Excel Hotel Tokyu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narita Excel Hotel Tokyu

Property: Narita Excel Hotel Tokyu
Address: 31 Oyama, Narita 286-0131, Chiba Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Narita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Narita Excel Hotel Tokyu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 706
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, JAPANiCAN, Hotwire, Travelocity, Rakuten, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Narita Excel Hotel Tokyu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing