We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a transit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Narita Excel Hotel Tokyu
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel for a transit. Very good price, close to airport, free shuttle, free wifi and staff were polite. Yes the room is a little bit small and the bed a bit hard but who's to complain when it's so cheap and so convenient :) definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lpandsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

432 - 438 of 1,271 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is simple but nice. Clean . Comfortable. Free Wifi available inside room. You even can wake up late because they serve breakfast until very late. Flea market and shopping mall is just 10 min ride by taxi. Good for last min shopper , can buy a lot kind souvenir from hear.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wadeyaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We spent 1 night at this hotel with very few complaints; the airport shuttle was great - prompt and friendly. Our room rate included the buffet and I'm glad it did as I would not have wanted to pay the (average) cost of $30 USD. We had dinner in the hotel that night and it was great. Room was clean and the fitness facilities were also welcome for a quick workout in the morning. Staff was very friendly and check in was hassle free. We would stay here again for a quick layover.

Room Tip: Small double is just that - small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thejohnsons556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

If you are traveling on your own dime to Tokyo:

Pros:
1. Hotel has close proximity to Narita International Airport plus it offers free airport shuttle services. If you have an early morning flight, this hotel will be a good option.

2. Buffet breakfast has a wide variety of selections covering both eastern and western cuisines. On a separate note, most, if not all, customers are not Japanese. Therefore, do not expect Japanese courtesy among customers at the buffet battleground.

3. Price is reasonable.

Con:
1. It was July and somehow the pool was closed. The breakfast area overlooked the pool. We had a good view of the murky pool and we could see bugs hovering around the pool.

Room Tip: Ask for garden facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chaddex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I spent a night here courtesy of Delta Airlines, due to a mechanical problem on one of its planes. So keep that in mind - I didn't pay, an airline did.

That noted, this is an utterly tired, very typical Japanese hotel. The bed are hard, the pillows are filled with a kind of sand, and though it's impeccably clean, everything feels worn out. Food in the lobby restaurant was passable, but nothing special at all.

On the plus side, wifi was blistering fast, and the service was extremely friendly and competent. Still, I can't recommend this for anything other than a layover. There's certainly better.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FeltonS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We had a 1 night stay on route to kuala lumpur from La. Excellent location, good rates, Japanese punctuality and humility at it's best here. Food is expensive but there are vending machine with instant noodles and cold beer for the night. Freezing temperature makes night rendezvous uncomfortable especially for temperate creatures like us. My family had 2 rooms and half of us at bed bug bites the next day. High turnover hotel so cleanliness is questionable. Location , punctual shuttle bus and everything works!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

The hotel is very convenient for an airport stayover - with a free (and easy to use) shuttle, and comfortable rooms. Excellent value for money (I paid around 32 GBP via expedia for a room). The cleanliness was a bit disappointing, with an item left behind from the previous occupant, and a long black hair in the bath! Still, it was comfortable and did the job. It seems a bit out of the way to stay in as a Tokyo hotel, but definitely recommend as an airport hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruthie81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Narita hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Nikko Narita
Hotel Nikko Narita
#3 of 30 in Narita
2,869 reviews
0.3 mi away
Narita View Hotel
Narita View Hotel
#5 of 30 in Narita
959 reviews
2 mi away
Richmond Hotel Narita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita
1.3 mi away
Marroad International Hotel Narita Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Narita Excel Hotel Tokyu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narita Excel Hotel Tokyu

Address: 31 Oyama, Narita 286-0131, Chiba Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Narita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Price Range: $57 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Narita Excel Hotel Tokyu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 706
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rakuten, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, JAPANiCAN, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Narita Excel Hotel Tokyu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing