We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and convenient” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Richmond Hotel Narita

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Richmond Hotel Narita
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Comfortable and convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stayed one night at this hotel, after a late arrival at Narita airport. We took the free shuttle to the hotel and had no trouble finding the stop, using the information from the hotel's website. Our twin room was medium-sized - fine for one night, but perhaps a little small for a longer stay. The beds were comfortable and everything was spotlessly clean. The wifi was fast and free. The buffet breakfast in the morning was included in our plan, and had a reasonable selection of both Japanese and western dishes.

We walked to the Narita temple in the morning (lovely!) and then took the Keisei train back to the airport for our afternoon flight to Fukuoka. Both the JR and Keisei stations are close to the hotel, but the Keisei station has an escalator from the street, just a minute or so from the hotel, which is great when hauling luggage around. We couldn't use the hotel shuttle as the times didn't suit.

Overall, we were very satisfied with this hotel and would recommend it for an overnight stay in Narita.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MumPlusOne2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    529
    505
    80
    21
    4
See reviews for
228
299
303
231
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

We booked a night in this hotel because our flight arrived to Narita at 7pm and we didnt want to travel another hour to tokyo in a bus. 5 minutes shuttle ride from NRT. Room were little small but fully functional. Had complimentary breakfast buffet which include salmon, eggs, pancakes, miso and various meat option. Great Service. clean bathroom

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mobashirm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
117 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

Nice clean room with very comfortable beds. Charger friendly with plenty of outlets at writing desk and bed. Stable and steady Wi-Fi connection. Decent buffet breakfast of Japanese and Western selections. Value for money.
Near town and street with lots of charming shops and eateries.
First time I had to pay for my room to a machine teller that accepts credit card or cash.
Good last stop if you have a morning flight out of Narita airport the next day but make sure you arrive in the afternoon to take a walk around when all the shops are still open. On that score you have to plan your trip carefully as their shuttle service is not as frequent as one would like.

We left Kyoto by bullet train at about 11.00 am and arrived Tokyo around 1.40pm. Had to change to a normal train for Chiba station and then change again for Narita station ( there is supposed to be direct train from Tokyo to Narita station but couldn't find it ). Total journey from Tokyo station to Narita station slightly over an hour . Hotel is about six minutes walk from Narita station.
Alternatively its possible to go straight to Narita airport from Tokyo station and then take the shuttle to the hotel. The trouble is, their shuttle times are infrequent ( see below but check their website for any changes ) and we would have arrived at the hotel close to 5.00 pm instead of 3.45pm.

Terminal 1(No.16 bus stop on the arrival floor)----
7:10/8:35/9:50/11:00/12:10/16:45/17:55/19:10/20:10
Terminal 2 (No.31B bus stop on the arrival floor)----
7:20/8:45/10:00/11:10/12:20/16:55/18:05/19:20/20:20

Hotel to airport
6:40/8:00/9:20/10:30/11:40/16:10/17:20/18:35/19:40

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Sengch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
110 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

I was in Narita just for a night. The Richmond Hotel Narita was the ideal place for me to relax. The hotel provides a shuttle bus from the airport (Bus stop # 16 from Terminal 1; I don't know which stop at terminal 2.). The schedule is posted, and the shuttle is on time. The hotel check-in was a breeze. Note: If you intend to take the shuttle bus to the airport, you should get a ticket (free) when you check in. My room was not large, but it was comfortable, it was spotlessly clean, and everything worked. The location is great. The hotel is right next to a rail station and within a short walk from many restaurants and shops. (There is a restaurant in the hotel.) I ate at Share's Restaurant, just around the corner, and I had a delightful meal for a very reasonable price. A detailed map with restaurants and points of interest is available in the hotel lobby. Breakfast was not free with my room. I paid $10 and got a breakfast buffet with Japanese and Western dishes--meats, eggs, cereals and breads, fruit, juices, drinks--the works.
This is not a luxurious hotel, but it is bright, clean, comfortable, and cheerful. Service is great.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Yuri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Room is clean and comfortable. Staff are very helpful and efficient as they can give us a good recommendations on way to go to Mall. Location is good but not convenient if you have some baggages as the (KEISEI) station has no escalator. There is shuttle bus service to airport.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pimoltip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

The Richmond Hotel is close (20 minutes) from Narita Airport. Nicely located in the town of Narita and a short walking distance from town center. The hotel provides free shuttle service to and from the airport albeit on a limited fixed time basis. Our room was spotless although slightly smaller than an American sized room but very adequate for our 2 day stay. Loved the fact they furnished pajamas. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank UtahPeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

Nice hotel. excellent staff. clean. good free shuttle service to-and-from airport. Away from noise of other parts of town. Restaurant is great. Walking distance to good tour attractions and shrines. We will stay again. We will recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Nice hotel. excellent staff. clean. good free shuttle service to-and-from airport. Away from noise o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sthain2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Narita hotels
3.5 mi away
Hotel Nikko Narita
Hotel Nikko Narita
#2 of 30 in Narita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,556 reviews
2.0 mi away
Narita Excel Hotel Tokyu
2.0 mi away
Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Narita View Hotel
Narita View Hotel
#5 of 30 in Narita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
0.1 mi away
APA Hotel Keisei Narita Ekimae
3.1 mi away
ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmond Hotel Narita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond Hotel Narita

Property: Richmond Hotel Narita
Address: 970 Hanazakicho, Narita 286-0033, Chiba Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Narita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Richmond Hotel Narita 3.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, JAPANiCAN, Priceline, Fastbooking and Agoda so you can book your Richmond Hotel Narita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing