We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Richmond Hotel Narita
Nearby Hotels
$111
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Narita View Hotel(Narita)(Great Value!)
$78
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$126
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$101
$58
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$50
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$69
$49
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Nine Hours Narita Airport(Narita)(Great Value!)
$102
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$136
$70
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$214
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,292)
Filter reviews
1,292 results
Traveler rating
603
565
88
27
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
603
565
88
27
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationshort walkkeisei linefree shuttlestreet levelnext morningroom was spotlesshotel shuttlejapanese standardsroom keylocal trainrestaurants and shopscost yentemple complexdouble roomother hotelslong flight
Filter
Updating list...
368 - 373 of 1,292 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Great place to stay if you looking for a place for overnight stay in Narita airport before transiting to another location in Japan. After reading previous TripAdvisor reviews of hotels in this area, this hotel was voted highly so I took on the recommendation and also would recommend this place. I had booked a single non-smoking room and was happy with the facilities including Free Wi-Fi, fridge, kettle and television. It is also air-conditioned which you can control the temperature settings and also had a dehumidifier.The bathroom had a japanese toilet and combined shower/bath, hair dryer with full size pump shampoo, conditioner and body wash. The bed was decent size for Japanese hotel. You can also walk out from the hotel to Keisei Narita Station where you can find dining places and the convenient stores. You should take advantage of the airport shuttle bus that takes you from Narita Airport to the hotel and return. If you have the morning to spare before flying out, I recommend you to take the 20mins walk to Narita Temple and Narita Park from the hotel. In all, a great place to stay at an inexpensive price!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HappyTravellerSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Great Hotel only a short walk to Narita town and lots of little traditional Japanese restaurants. Lovely staff, the breakfast is mainly Japanese but bread and a toaster is available. We booked a Deluxe Double and the room was a decent size for Japan. They are strict about early checkin and late checkout but you can leave your luggage there. Free shuttle bus, but there is no service between 11.30am and 4.00pm. Close to train stations but there are lots of steps to struggle with luggage. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank normaleskirra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

This is a business hotel, so it's not fancy, but it's perfect for a layover or a few nights. We spent 2 nights, and were amused at how small yet efficient the hotel room was. They have full size pump shampoo and conditioner and body wash, and offer many little things you may need, from blow dryer, razor, face wash, hairbrush, Epsom salts. I was very impressed. The restaurant is cash or cardboard only, no charging to your room. The vending machines have water, juice, coffee, and beer (for ¥240). They also offer a free shuttle from the hotel to Narita airport. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank temrobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The room was very hot and the air conditioning didn't work. I ended up not getting any breakfast; I didn't have a coupon as breakfast hadn't been included when the booking was made for me.
On the plus side, the room was cosy and efficient, but quite small. Very clean, too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

About a 12 hour layover in Narita. Check in was smooth and room was in great shape. The room was small but functional. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Not much time to dine but we had a light meal in the adjoining restaurant. Meal could not be charged to the room but no big deal. The western food was very good. Kudos to the Richmond chain for installing coin operated laundry facilities. It was great to freshen things up as we were only half through our month long trip.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews