We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience before flight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Richmond Hotel Narita
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Certificate of Excellence
Morioka, Japan
1 review
“Good experience before flight”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

All administrative staff is able to communicate in English,
this is really rare in Japan,
in most hotel,
staff does not speak English.

Shuttle bus frequency is a bit low but should be sufficed.
Seat availability can be checked at front desk,
Free shuttle bus ticket will be issued as well.

Although hotel does provide laundry service,
there are still washing machines in certain floors for those needs decent washing.

Vending Machines can be found in certain floors too.

Room is clean.
Sweet to have hand and face washing liquid soap.

Dining atmosphere in restaurant is fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QuanLoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    557
    525
    83
    22
    4
See reviews for
234
321
312
245
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We booked here to be near the airport the day before departure. It is very affordable, nice, has a free airport shuttle. The hotel is located near the JR and Keisei lines and Narita city. Service is excellent. Make sure to reserve the seat on the shuttle to the airport since they only have 22 slots and they fill fast especially in the morning. Service is excellent. Restaurant is great. Place is clean and safe. Room is nice and large. Ending your trip to Japan here is great. Will come back again

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamachris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Misawa, Japan
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I picked this hotel according to the modern design and reasonable price. It is located a bit further than other airport hotels but it took about 15 minutes on a shuttle bus which is good. And in case you would like to take a walk you are in the city already.

If you travel in Japan you know hotels are small there. I spent a night in Richmond Narita with my 20 month old son, we booked the smallest room and were very pleased as the bed was set against the wall which was safe for the child. Everything was very clean. And the service was perfect! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank okareva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I had a 22 hours layover at Narita airport. Because the airport is not a 24/7 airport, I had to leave the airport and get a hotel.
The hotel was reasonably priced and I was happy with everything.
Staff: The check-in process was painless, the front desk was very helpful. I asked about the train schedules and the lady helped me understand how everything works, in English!
Room: It was a bit small, but probably reasonable for Japanese hotels. Everything was very clean and modern. The bed wasn't too comfy but not too bad.
Location: The hotel is two stops away on the train from the airport. You can walk from the train station to the hotel, very close. I do believe they offer shuttles for free.
Area: Narita is a nice Japanese town, away from all the craziness of Tokyo. I had the chance to visit the Naritason temple/park. If you have time, you should definitely go see it.

Overall, a great hotel to stay in Narita.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelCloud2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I had a wonderful experience at the Richmond Hotel. It is easily accessed by train, a short 2 minute walk from the Keisei Narita station (east exit). I also got a great deal through japanican, which was way cheaper for this place than any other booking sites so I highly recommend you shop around online. I normally stay at other hotels in the area since they are normally cheaper but this one is now my new favorite and it can be a steal for a single traveler provided you look for a good price on the booking sites.
Checking in was short and staff appeared to have excellent English skills though I was greeted in Japanese and spoke Japanese. The hotel is very proper in that they use the utmost perfect Japanese keigo. The hotel is paid for via machine but the machines are in various languages including English, Korean and Chinese.
The hotel elevator is operated by the room key but signs are clearly in both English and Japanese so there is little confusion.
The room was very clean and had the biggest bed for a single traveler that I have ever seen in Japan (not including luxury hotels). The bed itself is firm but the excellent pillows and comforter make up for that. Both coffee and tea are provided. The TV has standard channels but is a good size for the room. There is a large desk as well as a small table. Phone chargers are included at the bedside. The bathroom is spacious for Japan and has a comfortable sized tub as well as a little nicer than normal shampoos. The room had a very stylish and comfortable feel.
It is a business hotel but the little touches make it way nicer than most in the country, especially if you are getting a good price.
I put on the handy magnet saying that I didn't need cleaning for the day and I was not at all disturbed from my sleep which ran embarrassingly late (due to jet lag).
There is room service and spa services but they were a bit pricey. There are coin operated laundry facilities as well.
The staff arranged for my spare luggage to be sent to my house and I was able to pay for postage at the front desk.

There is a shuttle provided to the airport but it does take 20-30 minutes. If you have heavy luggages, it is worth taking. If you do not, I recommend taking the train for a minimal fee since it is much faster.

There is a convenience store only about 50m from the hotel and there are many eateries at the Omotesando shopping area, which is about a 5minute or less walk from the hotel. You can also walk to the train station and take a 200yen bus to the Aeon Mall. If you really want to walk and see the sights, you can walk to the Aeon Mall in 30 minutes. There is also a famous temple, Naritasan about a 15 minute walk away. It is a pleasant walk as the streets are lined with shops the whole way there.

The only major downside was the fact that the exit from the train station is riddled with lots of steps, making it incredibly difficult for those with heavy luggage to walk from the station to the hotel. If you take the main exit, you can walk down and around the block (consult the map at the train station exit) where there are no stairs but it does increase your walking time by about 5 minutes.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lana190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

My routine flight from Toronto to Jakarta stop over night at narita airport. This time I tried Richmond Hotel Narita.
The hotel was fine, the staff is very friendly, the room is good. Free shuttle from/to airport to hotel.
Next time if I transit in Narita I will be back to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlbertSiauw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland, アメリカ合衆国
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I needed a place to stay for two nights in Narita and i thought I would be getting a typical, slightly grungy Japanese business hotel experience for the price I was paying. But it was such a nice room. The bed was unusually comfortable, the TV was a very large flat-screen, and everything was clean and sparkling white. The free shuttle service to the airport was very nice as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cliff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Narita hotels
3.5 mi away
Hotel Nikko Narita
Hotel Nikko Narita
#3 of 30 in Narita
2,712 reviews
2.1 mi away
Narita View Hotel
Narita View Hotel
#5 of 30 in Narita
892 reviews
2.0 mi away
Narita Excel Hotel Tokyu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
APA Hotel Keisei Narita Ekimae
3.0 mi away
ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmond Hotel Narita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond Hotel Narita

Property: Richmond Hotel Narita
Address: 970 Hanazakicho, Narita 286-0033, Chiba Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Narita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Richmond Hotel Narita 3.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rakuten, Expedia, Travelocity, JAPANiCAN, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Richmond Hotel Narita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing