We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best NRT Airport Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Richmond Hotel Narita

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Richmond Hotel Narita
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best NRT Airport Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

I had a 12 hour layover, and had a great stay in my first visit to Japan; this hotel is located in downtown Narita near the train station. The single room was very small, but well designed and very clean. I had a great walk through the town center and had a great Japanese meal across from the McDonalds.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank provocareprovocare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    529
    506
    80
    21
    4
See reviews for
228
299
303
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

I was recommended this hotel by friends and I am very pleased to have taken their advice. Everything from pre-arrival booking till checking out and travel arranged to the airport was fuss-free. My experience with the hotel has been more than satisfactory and I look forward to my next stay at Richmond.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank purcess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

This was our first stay in Japan and this hotel met all of our expectations. We went in March this year for eight days and the weather was beautiful there, not too cold or too hot. We used this hotel to explore the local area and to use it as a launching point to visit many other areas all within relatively short train rides away, including Tokyo and Ushiku. The staff doesn't speak a lot of English (which we didn't consider to be a downside, just as a chance to practice our limited Japanese), but we worked things out fine and everyone was really friendly. The amenities were great, loved the shower and little fridge in our room which saved a lot of eating-out money even though there were plenty of great restaurants nearby and one in the hotel itself. I work in a hotel and by my standards the rooms were pristine and the beds were comfortable. Narita has many tourist attractions and we spent several days just exploring the town. All in all, a great stay at a wonderful hotel run by friendly people.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Morgan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Everything about the Richmond Hotel Narita was perfect. The rooms were clean and tidy and the reception staff exceptionally helpful. Brilliant beds too! I arrived late on a Saturday evening and the restaurant at the hotel had no worries cooking me a meal. They were more than accommodating and even kept me company during my meal. The food was excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing an overnight stay near Narita airport. The free shuttles are on time and efficient.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SJWMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

This hotel is absolutely fine for a last night in Japan before an early flight from Narita the next day. The rooms are a bit small, but spotless and well-equipped. The staff are extremely helpful. There is a lot of printed info in the lobby with things to do and directions. The hotel operates a shuttle bus to NRT; by taxi it takes about 15 mins.

You might visit the big US-style shopping mall, which contains about 20 restaurants. Take the dedicated bus from the nearby Keisei railway station.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank urbanspaceman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

The hotel is really tidy like your typical Japanese hotel. The rooms are a bit large compared to the other business hotels, so you can spread your luggages with ease.
And, ladies! After checking in at the reception desk dont forget to get some sachets for facial wash, face toner, moisturizer, makeup remover and sunblocks! You can also pick a bath salt of your choice for a relaxing bathtime.
Also, they offer free shuttle buses to Narita airport terminals 1 and 2 but beware of the 8:00 departure because it gets full before you know it, so make a reservation immediately after check in.
A Lawson convenience store is available a minute away from the hotel. If you want to relax in your room, stock up on snacks, sandwiches and beer!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrysaberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennington, Vermont
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

I needed to stay overnight in order to make a plane connection, and decided to stay in Narita, rather than go all the way into Tokyo. So glad I did. A charming little town, whose main attraction is a beautiful Shinto/Buddhist Temple complex. Hotel Richmond is right behind the Keisei Railway Station. My compact single cost $50 for the night and had everything I needed, including a comfortable bed. Breakfast was not included in my rate, but for $10, I had a lovely all you can eat breakfast in the restaurant attached to the hotel. It's a 20-minute walk to the Temple complex, and I had a wonderful grilled eel dinner the night of my arrival, very close to the Temple.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Narita hotels
3.5 mi away
Hotel Nikko Narita
Hotel Nikko Narita
#2 of 30 in Narita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,561 reviews
2.0 mi away
Narita Excel Hotel Tokyu
2.0 mi away
Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Narita View Hotel
Narita View Hotel
#5 of 30 in Narita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
0.1 mi away
APA Hotel Keisei Narita Ekimae
3.1 mi away
ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmond Hotel Narita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond Hotel Narita

Property: Richmond Hotel Narita
Address: 970 Hanazakicho, Narita 286-0033, Chiba Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Narita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Richmond Hotel Narita 3.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, JAPANiCAN, Fastbooking and Ctrip TA so you can book your Richmond Hotel Narita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing