We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying in Narita--an unexpected treat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Richmond Hotel Narita
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Certificate of Excellence
Bennington, Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Staying in Narita--an unexpected treat”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I needed to stay overnight in order to make a plane connection, and decided to stay in Narita, rather than go all the way into Tokyo. So glad I did. A charming little town, whose main attraction is a beautiful Shinto/Buddhist Temple complex. Hotel Richmond is right behind the Keisei Railway Station. My compact single cost $50 for the night and had everything I needed, including a comfortable bed. Breakfast was not included in my rate, but for $10, I had a lovely all you can eat breakfast in the restaurant attached to the hotel. It's a 20-minute walk to the Temple complex, and I had a wonderful grilled eel dinner the night of my arrival, very close to the Temple.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    557
    525
    83
    22
    4
See reviews for
234
321
312
245
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia, アメリカ合衆国
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Great hotel for a night between flights. Easy access from the airport via train and the hotel has a shuttle that is fast and will get you to the airport easily. The room wasn't large, but it was confortable and had enough room for bags and to do work or just watch TV. Good value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamsonCat82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, アメリカ合衆国
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I couldn't believe the low price I got for this hotel. It was very close to the Keisei train station. It was comfortable and clean. The room was not large by Western standards, but it fine for me. I booked a single and got a room with a double bed, little desk, etc. The bathroom had an electronic Japanese toilet, shower, and a tub. I'm pretty finicky about noise, but found the hotel to be quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDS_Philly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

It is a five minute walk from the train station and they have a free shuttle to the airport. Please note you have to reserve your spot on the shuttle, it is a 20 minute drive.

Room was clean and comfortable. It was a bit small but fine for a one night stay. We stayed there on our last night in Japan because of an early flight the next morning.

Staff were great with quick check-in and check-out.

Free and quick wifi in the rooms.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VanCan2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayed for 2 days at the hotel. Before that we were staying in a downtown Tokyo hotel
Comfortable.
-Nice and comfortable bed, room was clean and fresh. Shower was superb.
Compact.
For a small hotel, it was well stocked with shower gel, shampoo, conditioner. Front desk also offered facial wash (men and women), face moisturiser, bath salts.
Convenient
-Loved the location. As an ex flight attendant who used to travel every week to Narita, the hotel is closed to the station, bus stops, banks, 24hr Ramen joint, convenient stores.

I booked the hotel thru the website for its 2 days package but found out later that japanican price was actually cheaper. So do shop around for the best price before booking.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mich_twm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroochydore, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Upon entering the hotel i was made to feel very welcome, the staff were very attentive and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean, free wireless internet was very fast and reliable. I had breakfast at their restaurant ( i payed Y1000 at the desk) and was very reasonable selection of foods. I would recommend staying here to my work colleagues.

Room Tip: I stayed in Room 518 - it was a smallish room but ok for one person, the room next door was much big...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loftys_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California USA
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The hotel was fresh and clean, friendly, has non-smoking rooms, nice decor, reasonably priced, has a nice breakfast, and is easy to get to. You can easily book directly from their website or use other some other services. It is a good hotel for a first night, last night, or transit. (We also stayed at the end of our trip at Hotel Nikko, where the staff was nice, the breakfast good, and a good bus schedule. But but the rooms were worn and somewhat dirty. I would much rather stay at Richmond Hotel)

HOW TO GET THERE
If you can't use their bus due to the limited schedule, the Keisei line is the easier train than JR, and is much less expensive than a taxi. At Narita, after you stop at an ATM on Level 1 Arrivals (The JP Bank, Japan Post, is the best for foreigners, but there is also a Citibank), then go down one more level to the trains. The Keisei line train is 250 Yen and runs frequently and is just a very quick trip to the Keiseinarita Station. Don't go out the main exit. Go the other way under the tracks to the elevated walkways. Turn left past the APA Hotel Keisei and it is just ahead.

BY THE WAY, THE FIRST NIGHT...
Arriving at Narita Airport in the evening after a long flight, we opted to stay our first night near the airport. If you will travel a long time across many time zones I would recommend a normal night of sleep at the appropriate time. It will make all the difference in how you feel the next several days. So, if that means staying near the airport your first night, I think it is worth it.

Room Tip: If you need more space the "Comfort" and "Deluxe" rooms are larger and nicer for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David-IrvineCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Narita hotels
3.5 mi away
Hotel Nikko Narita
Hotel Nikko Narita
#3 of 30 in Narita
2,712 reviews
2.1 mi away
Narita View Hotel
Narita View Hotel
#5 of 30 in Narita
892 reviews
2.0 mi away
Narita Excel Hotel Tokyu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
APA Hotel Keisei Narita Ekimae
3.0 mi away
ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmond Hotel Narita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond Hotel Narita

Property: Richmond Hotel Narita
Address: 970 Hanazakicho, Narita 286-0033, Chiba Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Narita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Richmond Hotel Narita 3.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rakuten, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, JAPANiCAN, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Richmond Hotel Narita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing