We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Richmond Hotel Narita
Nearby Hotels
$64
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$103
$59
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$51
$49
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$77
$59
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$103
$94
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Comfort Hotel Narita(Narita)(Great Value!)
$77
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$48
$46
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$42
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,284)
Filter reviews
1,284 results
Traveler rating
601
560
88
27
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
601
560
88
27
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationshort walkkeisei linefree shuttlestreet levelnext morningroom was spotlesshotel shuttlejapanese standardsroom keylocal trainrestaurants and shopscost yentemple complexdouble roomother hotelslong flight
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
410 - 415 of 1,284 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed here in late October for two nights for a very short visit in Japan on our way to Bangkok. This was a very convenient stop after a very long flight from the U.S. After reading the reviews and looking at travel times into Tokyo it made more sense for us to stay near the airport. We were really glad we did! The train from the airport was convenient and we didn't have any problems walking to the hotel with our luggage. We looked at Google Earth and mapped out the walk in advance. We had our 4 kids (youngest 5) and my mom and we all made the short walk to the hotel just fine. You can see the hotel in passing on the train so this helped too.

The decor is modern (and a bit sterile to my tastes); however, the place is certainly clean and efficient. The staff was friendly and helped us with a bit of translation on a tag we didn't understand. Because of the size of our family we had to split into two rooms. What really stands out is that they had placed pajamas and slippers out for all of us according to size. It was really cute to see small pj's with small slippers in line for the kids in our rooms. A nice attention to detail showing we weren't placed in some arbitrary room but were expected.

We were there a bit before Halloween and there was a small display in the lobby. There were also several books for young children to browse through.

One thing I recall is that I was unable to book the triple room via a 3rd party. I saw on their website that triples were available. I had to contact the hotel directly via their website which was a little confusing as some of the form was not in English. I received a response to my form quickly and in very clear English.

The breakfast buffet was also very good and had something for all of us to enjoy. My children like Japanese food so we enjoyed miso for breakfast along with eggs and rice. There were some typically western items like yogurt and cereal as well for those with less adventurous tastes.

We decided to extend our layover in Japan in order to visit the Ghibli Museum. It is a long commute from Narita but worked for our purposes.

The airport shuttle the day of our departure was great. No worrying about trains on the way back.

Room Tip: If you want to book a triple do it via their website.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FallonPierce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed here on my return journey to the airport. The walk from Narita stay was not that pleasant but the hotel stay was excellent. Very nice rooms and good transfer to the airport. The staff were all very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claymore R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We took the train from Narita Airport T2 to the Narita stop and walked to the hotel from there. It was dark when we arrived and the walk there isn’t too far but could feel slightly uncomfortable if walking alone. The hotel has the name on the roof and you can see it from the train stop.

We arrived at the hotel and check in staff were friendly and spoke decent English. Once you check in, you pay for your room via an ATM style machine which was very easy. Our room was clean, modern looking and roomy (for Japanese standards), bathroom was clean and offered the large pump bottles of shampoo, conditioner and body wash. Shower had plenty of hot water and good pressure, the toilet had the heated seat and all the other fun features you expect from Japanese toilets. There was FAST free wifi available!

We had dinner at the attached restaurant, the meals were tasty but the cheese sampler tray was very small for the price. There was live piano music and a nice atmosphere... just remember that customers are allowed to smoke in here... that was the only negative, cigarette smoke.

The hotel offers a free shuttle bus to NRT, be sure to book that as early as possible since there are limited seats on the bus.

I would stay here again if in the Narita area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travel23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I stayed at the Richmond when I had a 24 hour layover between landing in Narita from the U.S. and departing for Okinawa. Great place to get over some jet lag and see a couple sights before getting on another plane. There are a couple of hotels closer to the airport but the Richmond has the benefit of being right in the middle of Narita and walking distance to a scenic "Main St" full of great food, shopping and a beautiful, historic temple and park. The free airport shuttle made it just as convenient to being at one of the closer hotels.
The room was spotless and quiet. Small by western standards but average by Japanese standards. The breakfast buffet came with my room package and it was excellent...many western and Japanese choices. The service was excellent all around. Great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Todd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

What was initially supposed to be a just a place to spend the night between our 2 weeks in Japan and our flight home turned into a very nice final stop on our trip. Narita has a lovely temple and park (both as beautiful as any we saw in Japan) within easy walking distance of The Richmond. There are many nice shops and restaurants with good prices along the walk to the temple, as well as in the area near the 2 train stations very close to the hotel. We ate both dinner and lunch at Gyoza no Osho Keisei Narita Ekimae, which was unbelievably cheap and delicious! The hotel provides a great map of everything and has a knowledgeable staff that is able to communicate very well in English. We stayed in a twin room for 2 people with 2 large twin beds, and we felt it was very spacious and had all the amenities we needed. Everything was extremely clean and in good working order. There is a small refrigerator in the room (be sure to turn it on), and the fast, free WiFi throughout the hotel is a huge bonus. There are also 2 computers in the lobby for guest use. We were able to print off our airline boarding passes at the hotel, though the hotel charges 10 yen per sheet of paper. There are several vending machines (one even sells beer), an ice machine, and a microwave on the 5th floor. We arrived by JR train from Tokyo and could easily make the 5 to 10 minute walk to the hotel. It is a little tricky getting there efficiently at first, but the fact you can see the hotel from the station makes it virtually impossible to get lost. Our room rate included breakfast - a buffet in the hotel restaurant. The food was average, but there were plenty of Western and Japanese dishes to choose from. It was convenient not to have to go out for breakfast, but there are several convenience stores and a McDonald's nearby, if breakfast is not included in your rate. We could have used the free shuttle to the airport, but we chose to go at a time the shuttle was not running and rode the JR train for 230 yen per person. The hotel cheerfully kept our bags for us after we checked out since our flight did not leave until later and we wanted to explore the town. All in all, I would highly recommend spending a night in Narita and taking a few hours to explore the town. The Richmond is an excellent hotel choice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maryga12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews