We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great choice for an overnight stay close to Narita airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Richmond Hotel Narita
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2012

My overnight stay at Richmond Hotel Narita was pleasant and relaxing. It was easy to find from Narita train station (even in typhoon-like weather), the staff were friendly and efficient, and the rooms were clean and equipped with free wireless. I also booked a seat on the free airport shuttle which left on time and delivered me promptly to my terminal. After a long journey from Kyoto prior to arriving, it was a pleasure to sit at the bar in the hotel restaurant and have a good cocktail and a meal. I thoroughly enjoyed the shrimp and avocado salad and half a margarita pizza... yum!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shs_boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

483 - 489 of 1,236 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2012

Very good hotel within walking distance of train lines & eating places. Clean & quiet at a bargain price!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussiebeej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

This hotel has excellent location, reasonable price, friendly staff, breakfast is good, room is nicely arranged, recommend it for any one and thanks to the reviewer in tripadvisor. I select it upon their recommendation.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAlsulaimani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

If you are going to have an early flight out of Narita airport, this is an excellent place to stay as it will let you sleep an extra hour in the morning. It was easy to find from the JR Narita station since you can see the hotel's sign from the train station entrance (though it is still a walk of several blocks with hills). The staff spoke excellent English and the room was in good condition with nice amenities.

My only complaint was that when we arrived about 9:00 PM the free shuttle to the airport for the next morning was already full (you can't reserve the shuttle until you check in to the hotel). We took the JR train which was only about a 10 minute ride and cost 230 yen. You can also take a taxi or the other train company (don't remember their name). Note that there are two train stations Narita (the JR line) and Keisenarita (the other one), so be sure to double check that the train you plan to take leaves from the correct station.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmk8a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

I stayed in this hotel as I was awaiting an international connection the following day from Narita. The hotel is convenient to get to via train/shuttle bus if you have light luggage. The check-in process is automated (quick), room amenities well suited for travelers and with English explanations, free wi-fi, and comfortable bed. The only drawback is if you have to head to the hotel post shuttle operating hours with big luggage. The travel is not so convenient in that case. Aside from that issue great value!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jumeirah_queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

The Richmond Hotel is a good location not too far from Narita airport. I tried to look for the shuttle bus at 8pm but apparently the last one is at 2.30pm in the afternoon, so I took a cab.
There are plenty of places to eat a short distance from the hotel - I took a map from the reception and followed the suggested walking path. I found a small sushi restaurant called Sakura and ended up drinking all night with the owner so it was quite an experience.

The hotel was ok. The room was small and the bed wasn't particularly comfortable but it was cheap and suited my 14 hour lay-over.

I wouldn't recommend it for any more than 2 nights in Narita but it's definitely great for a short stay with an opportunity to try some amazing local food and hospitality.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benny_AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Very well designed hotel, even has phone charger next to the bed, free wifi with no connection problems, free bus to Narita, everything helpfully labelled in reasonable English, comfortable bed, free bath salts, friendly staff who's English is pretty good for a Japanese business hotel

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmyjj123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Narita hotels
3.5 mi away
Hotel Nikko Narita
Hotel Nikko Narita
#3 of 30 in Narita
2,871 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
APA Hotel Keisei Narita Ekimae
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Narita View Hotel
Narita View Hotel
#5 of 30 in Narita
959 reviews
2 mi away
Narita Excel Hotel Tokyu
3.1 mi away
ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmond Hotel Narita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond Hotel Narita

Address: 970 Hanasakicho, Narita 286-0033, Chiba Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Narita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Price Range: $59 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Richmond Hotel Narita 3.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5-minute walk from Keisei-Narita station and a 10-minute train ride from Narita Airport,the modern Richmond Hotel features rooms with free Wi-Fi,an LCD satellite TV. Free shuttles to/from the airport are available. (The shuttle bus can not be booked in advance. If you would like to take the shuttle bus,please let us know upon check in or during staying.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Rakuten, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, JAPANiCAN, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Richmond Hotel Narita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing