We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value for money and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
APA Hotel Keisei Narita Ekimae
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We had a very early flight from Tokyo to Kyoto so opted to spend our final night in the Tokyo area near the airport as transport options are non-existent early in the morning. It's worth bearing in mind that Narita airport is a LONG WAY from downtown Tokyo. We took a train from Asakusabashi and it took about 90 minutes to get to the Narita. Get off the train at Narita (not the airport stop, the one before) and the hotel is practically connected to the train station. It is very straightforward to find.

The hotel itself is a large, purpose built airport hotel. They offer a shuttle service to and from the airport but book it quickly as it fills up. We couldn't get on it so ended up getting the train which was quick and painless even early in the morning.

Reception staff were efficient and polite and spoke a little bit of English - enough to understand we were checking in anyhow! The room was excellent, very comfortable and well appointed. The room was small, though not as small as some rooms in Tokyo and was very clean with all the facilities you would expect from a mid-range hotel. The bed was very comfortable and we got an excellent night's sleep.

Narita itself is a fantastic place and well worth a visit. We checked in to the hotel early (and left our bags with the concierge and you cannot 'check-in' early very often in Japan) and walked into Narita. It is a stunning, traditional Japanese village with one of the oldest temples in Japan. The temple area was spectacular and we spent several hours walking around the grounds, watching the fire ceremony and seeing the monks going about their daily business. A must-see and only 15 minutes from the hotel. The hotel is also surrounded by bars and restaurants so plenty of places to eat and drink.

All in all I would highly recommend this hotel. The service, accommodation and location are all excellent and it is very convenient for Narita airport.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SimonWicksALC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (732)
There are newer reviews for APA Hotel Keisei Narita Ekimae
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

188 - 194 of 732 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2013

Normally I can find some negative or could-be-better thing about a hotel, but not this time. I mean, my room was very small, but I knew that well from my previous experience in Japan; so that doesn´t count.

The hotel is a 2-minute walk away from the Keisei train station, which is a 10-minute ride from Narita Airport´s station. Literally. There is a convenience store next door. The public bath at the hotel was very refreshing after a very long flight. The commodities at the room were basic but more than sufficient. The room was very clean. The staff at the reception desk were invariably corteous. Wi-fi worked very well in my room.

Some people seem to joke at the thought of having a good time in Narita; well, they are so wrong. You walk 5 minutes from the hotel, to the JR train station, and before you get there you find the street, going downhill, that takes you to the Narita-san temple (or, rather, complex of temples). It´s an interesting 10-minute walk to Narita-san, with plenty of shops --- not much English spoken, and very few non-Japanese tourists (in late May, at least). The temples are just impressive, and the adjoining park is a great, peaceful public space. Time flies around such impressive beauty.

Back to the hotel: in terms of value, I find this hotel really hard to beat. If and when I need to spend a night around Narita airport, I will definitely come back to this one.

Room Tip: Like other travelers have said, there can be some noise if you stay at a room close to the elevator...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jcamaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I just stayed at the apa hotel in shibuya and then moved to the one in narita. I am a small person and do not mind small spaces but this is too small!! I still recommend this hotel because it is very convenient. The airport hotel shuttle has a good schedule, it is perfect located right next to the narita station and the staff are great! It could be cleaner as my daughter is allergic to dust she is the perfect person to measure clean hotels and this is not one of them. Looks clean but we lost something and when we found it under the bed we also found a lot of dust!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank Lorenia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel is new, clean & located right besides Keisei Narita Station. Rooms are small but still acceptable compare to those within metro Tokyo area. Wifi at room and lobby which is very convenient. The only drawback is the public elevator right besides the hotel which connects to the station, because it was equiped with precaution annoucement for blind people and it will start working at 4:00 am. You will hear it very clearly (even you close the window) if your room is not high enough or at the farest corner away from it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at higher floor & suggest to try their breakfast because there is not much thing...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GL6991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

location of the hotel is good, near narita station itself. However, rooms were very small and cramped, and if you have a big luggage, there would not be space to move around in the room anymore. the shuttle bus to and from the airport is 1.5 hrs interval, which is too long. It would be better with more frequencies. There is no area shuttle to Aeon mall, but you would need to pay 200yen per way to the mall itself.

overall, my stay was pleasant and rooms were clean.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I arrived at NRT at 7:30 pm from LAX and stayed here before heading to Shinkansen. You will need to take about 20 steps from Keisei Narita station to this hotel. I could get there with a large suitcase packed with cloths for 10-days stay in Japan. You might have a hard time if your have more than one big suitcase per adult or a back pain. I assume you can still take taxi in that case. The mattress was great for me which is much better than Japanese average. Normally bed mattress in Japanese hotels are too hard but this hotel's was not. The public bath in the hotel is so great if you are used to it. There are lot of Japanese pubs on the other side of the station, it's only a few minutes walk. The breakfast was soooo nice. I wish I could have such breakfast in the US. The room is small as Japanese standard. Still, I could somehow manage to re-pack my suitcase in the next morning. I do not recommend this hotel for a family with more than 3 members if you hesitate to book two rooms.

Room Tip: I got a free upgraded to a larger room at check-in.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shin_A13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed there our first night in Japan and our last night in Japan. Incredible location, just one train exit from the airport. Both the JR or Keisei-Higashi Narita lines run from the airport to Narita. The hotel is closest to the Keisei line and you will have to carry your bags down many steps but the hotel is immediately at the bottom. The hotel also offers free shuttle to airport. Typical Japanese business hotel style which means very small rooms. We stayed in a semi-double and the bed filled most of the room. Rooms are clean and well appointed. Bathrooms with small shower/bath. Large traditional communal style hot baths available on second floor (mens and womens). This hotel is a very short walking distance from the Naritasan Shinshoji Temple and the Omotesando traditional shopping area leading to it. The temple is over 1000yrs old and the shopping area contains some excellent restaurants which include an excellent unagi house which was started in the 18th century. The Apa Hotel Keisei Narita Ekimae is a great place to spend your first day acclimating to or the last day rounding out your experience in Japan.

Room Tip: If you want a little floor space you should get a double room. Book using a booking site to get big...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jackks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Narita hotels
0.1 mi away
Richmond Hotel Narita
2.1 mi away
Narita View Hotel
Narita View Hotel
#5 of 30 in Narita
925 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Nikko Narita
Hotel Nikko Narita
#3 of 30 in Narita
2,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Narita Gateway Hotel
Narita Gateway Hotel
#9 of 30 in Narita
497 reviews
0.3 mi away
Narita U-city Hotel
Narita U-city Hotel
#15 of 30 in Narita
332 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Narita
Mercure Hotel Narita
#12 of 30 in Narita
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to APA Hotel Keisei Narita Ekimae? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about APA Hotel Keisei Narita Ekimae

Address: 906 Hanasakicho, Narita 286-0033, Chiba Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Narita
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Price Range: $53 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — APA Hotel Keisei Narita Ekimae 3*
Number of rooms: 458
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, JAPANiCAN, Agoda, Rakuten, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your APA Hotel Keisei Narita Ekimae reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing