We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port
Nearby Hotels
Narita View Hotel(Narita)(Great Value!)
$130
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$114
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$149
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$50
$49
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$95
$58
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Richmond Hotel Narita(Narita)
$85
$66
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$68
$49
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Nine Hours Narita Airport(Narita)(Great Value!)
$85
$63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$211
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,025)
Filter reviews
1,025 results
Traveler rating
160
518
253
55
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
518
253
55
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest wingclose to the airportshuttle buslast minute giftsgift shopaeon mallnext morningearly morningevery half hourairport stopoverthe room was nicejapanese standardsthe free hotel shuttlefree internethotel restaurantbus servicestayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
290 - 295 of 1,025 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2014

There is very, very little wrong with this hotel and it is only the lack of facilities in the immediate area that stops me rating it as a 5. This hotel represents very good value for money - large room, comfortable bed, decent Internet speed, plenty of hot water and all immaculately clean. The front desk staff were excellent and were informative, friendly and always eager to help.

There is a frequent complementary shuttle service between the hotel and the airport (pick it up from bus stop 25 in front of Terminal 2 Arrivals level). There is also a shuttle service to Narita Station and the AEON Mall. I cannot comment on the food because I ate only the Mall if I was not in Tokyo or Yokohama.

If you do want to stay near Narita Airport, I highly recommend giving this place a try.

One tip. There is no WiFi in the room and you will need to bring your own LAN cable if you want to make use of complimentary Internet access.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We picked Tobu hotel for its proximity to Narita Airport and had free shuttle service. I sent an email to the hotel via trip advisor requesting the shuttle service schedule and they were prompt in sending me the schedule the next day. We arrived late in the night in the terminal 1 and it was easy to find the shuttle bus stop and not to mention that the shuttle was on time. The check-in was swift and we were upgraded to a suite which was nice. As we found throughout the rest of our trip in Japan, the hotel staff were extremely polite and attentive. Even after we left the hotel, the staff was prompt in sending us some papers that we requested via e-mail. Overall a good transit hotel and would not mind going back. The only comment I have is that their carpets throughout the hotel can be upgraded. The floor carpets in our floor was fully molded, stained and smelled awful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Logan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TobuNarita0476, 宿泊予約 at Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Thank you for choosing Narita Tobu Hotel Airport and for your time to give us your review. It is pleasure for us to hear that you were satisfied with your stay at our hotel. We are most delighted when the guests contact us about their wonderful stay and that always encourages us to try even harder. I hope your future travel plans to Japan will continue to include Narita Tobu Hotel Airport. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

The shuttle bus service is very terrible. The staffs did not allow me to use the hotel shuttle bus service to Narita train station because I was with group tour. They only allowed me to use the hotel shuttle bus service to airport. The hotel website should clearly states the restrictions of the free hotel shuttle service.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TobuNarita0476, 宿泊予約 at Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Thank you for staying Narita Tobu Hotel Airport and for your time to give us your review.
We have free shuttle service to/from Narita train station for all our guests. However, if the group over 10 people we request to split and take separate shuttle, not the same shuttle all together, considering seat availability for other guests. We sincerely apologize that it was not stated in our website in English and also you had a bad experience. We will continue to make every effort to improve our service. We hope your future travel plans to Japan will continue to include Narita Tobu Hotel Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I always stay here for overnight transit at Narita. Not only is it super close to the airport, but it has a pool for my son to enjoy. The food is mediocre, but the staff are super friendly and helpful. Rooms are a bit larger than typical Japanese hotel rooms, too. While the building is a little old, it is clean and well-kept.

Room Tip: Definitely request a non-smoking room if you're sensitive, and double check when you check in that the room is actually a non-smoking one.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

It's nothing special, it's old and a bit shabby. It's very big and superficially clean.
The staff is very friendly and speaks good English. The airport transfer works perfectly. The rooms (and beds) are very ample. There is a small supermarket in the hotel which is very convient.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xx_pipistrella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews