We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One night stop over” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One night stop over”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

We booked to stay one night but arrived around four hours early due to flight time. We were able to check in early for a fee but the available room was an upgrade on that which we'd booked! Staff were absolutely fine and helpful. Room was a little out of date and there were some cigarette 'melts' on the sink bowl, but clean tidy, large and beds were comfortable. Food was very good and a great choice for breakfast. Would definitely use again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RedRavenTherapy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    440
    212
    45
    28
See reviews for
272
203
137
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Upon arrival, we have so many bags coming from a long vacation in TOKYO. We are 8 pax and some are old. You need to carry your own bag. No bell desk to carry your stuff to your room. The guy said, you have to bring it yourself. Not the expected great hospitality we experience in Japan vacation.
Lastly, you have to pay 2000yen if you lost your key card.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Narita hotels

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Great stopover hotel when arriving late into Tokyo. Free shuttle few minutes to hotel. Smooth check in and very good room. Has everything you need to refresh before taking off the next morning into Tokyo City.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

This hotel is only 8 minutes away from Narita International Airport in Tokyo, and it has a free shuttle from the airport to the hotel and back. I stayed in this hotel with my 10 year old son for one night while waiting to take and early morning flight to Fukuoka, Japan and it was worth it for the night. There is a nice restaurant in the first floor and it offers a great dinner buffet. The rooms need to be remodel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dwilca .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

Near the airport, free shuttle bus, but that is not too often, so prepare yourself for a wait (can be almost one hour). Small shop where you can buy drinks and so on, fitness centre and small, but ok rooms. Carpet dirty, as well as the toilet. A little bit old hotel, but for one night stay ok price. If need to stay near the airport, this can be your choice. I would not spend my time here when staying in Tokyo.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Nateliini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

It's all you need for a one night transit like we did!

Free Airport shuttle
Modest room
Restaurant
Free Wifi
Decent service

That's all I'd recommend it for! Transit. Not as a base to explore the city.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ash P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Narita hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Nikko Narita
Hotel Nikko Narita
#2 of 30 in Narita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,555 reviews
1.7 mi away
Narita Excel Hotel Tokyu
0.9 mi away
Narita Airport Rest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Narita View Hotel
Narita View Hotel
#5 of 30 in Narita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
1.8 mi away
Narita Gateway Hotel
Narita Gateway Hotel
#7 of 30 in Narita
3.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
3.5 mi away
Richmond Hotel Narita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port

Property: Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port
Address: 320-1 Tokko, Narita 286-0106, Chiba Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Narita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port 3*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Narita TOBU Hotel Airport is located just five minutes from Narita International Airport, the gateway to the skies connecting Japan with cities all over the world. It is a cosmopolitan resort hotel with many facilities for the travelers. Located on the first floor is a cheerful coffee shop and tea lounge. Banquet rooms, both large and small, have been created to answer the needs of our guests, from weddings to conferences. In addition, we are able to offer our guests the use of well designed athletic facilities, including an indoor swimming pool, a sauna, and a gymnasium. We make certain that the hospitality at Narita TOBU Hotel Airport is of the highest quality. Have a wonderful stay at our hotel, which promises you the best hotel service in Narita. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Rakuten, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, JAPANiCAN and Priceline so you can book your Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Narita
Narita Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing