We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    455
    225
    46
    29
See reviews for
288
212
141
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

It's all you need for a one night transit like we did!

Free Airport shuttle
Modest room
Restaurant
Free Wifi
Decent service

That's all I'd recommend it for! Transit. Not as a base to explore the city.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ash P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I really did not choose this hotel actually. When I bought ticket from the travel agent, it was already with the package, because I arrived in Narita in the evening, and the next flight was in the morning to SF. Therefore I expected for the worse.

The facts was it was pretty decent hotel, with nice staff. The room was ok. The staff also pretty helpful to show me the way to Tokyo.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

The shuttle picks one up at station #25. FIrst shuttle 08h45 in the morning and frequently thereafter. One can only book in after 2pm , but you can drop your luggage off and catch another shuttle to the nearby Aeon Shopping Cntr. The check-in is a bit laborious, only because of the language. The rooms are small, but neat and adequate. They have a lovely bidet in the bathroom (bonus).Soaps and toiletries provided daily. Pool is beautiful, but they charge an additional $10 for you to use it.
Restaurant adequate, service very slow, but friendly and respectful.
Shuttles on time and directions gladly given. Visit Yodobashi in Tokyo for any of your camera/phone/ipad or electronic needs. Go to St.Marks for the best patisseries in the world, in the Aeon shopping Mall

Room Tip: Try for the 11th floor...you get a bit of a view on the incoming and outbound flights
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ozzies2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

We arrived at the Narita Tobu hotel quite late after catching their free shuttle bus from the airport. Check in was easy and reception spoke quite good english. The lobby was very nice and the lobby bar was well stocked. We were taken to our rooms by the friendly concierge. The rooms were very dated but clean and have everything you need. We ate at the restaurant below and had the amazing buffet for around $40 Aud, we thought it was good value. As a treat I ordered an in room massage and was greeted by the wonderful Amame. It was the best massage I've had in a very long time. Her english was excellent and she was very informative about the massage and pressure points etc. This was really the highlight of our stay. Thank you! All in all a great stay if you need to be close to the airport, you want a spacious (but dated) room and if you want good food and drink. Great.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Theunkovichs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Reading reviews on here sometimes really amaze me. Does this hotel have a shuttle? yes. Does it run on time? yes. Is it easy and convenient to the airport? yes. Are the rooms spacious and clean? yes. Is the price fair and reasonable? yes. So, folks, how can this get anything other than five stars. The name of the hotel is "airport hotel". What are you expecting? A resort with fine dining? Come on peeps, this place fits perfectly for what it is. 4 star or lower? Really?

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Wilhelm F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

My recent trip was disrupted and had to stay extra night in Japan. My JR pass was expired, and I felt heading back to Tokyo was too much at that point, I decided to stay in Narita and just have quiet evening to myself.

Tobu is a famous brand in Japan, so I was comfortable of my choice, and sure enough they deliver well.

I was under the weather a little, and hotel staff took great care of me - ice pack, meds, water bottle, to name a few. Even had soup delivered to my room.

Bed was typical Japanese western hotel, very hard, which was the only negative I had.

I'd stay here again if I have to stay by the airport.

Shuttle bus takes off from terminal 1F floor with local bus stop, which could be a little challenge if you don't read Japanese. Regardless, great choice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tito t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Narita hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Nikko Narita
Hotel Nikko Narita
#3 of 30 in Narita
2,684 reviews
1.5 mi away
Narita View Hotel
Narita View Hotel
#5 of 30 in Narita
883 reviews
1.7 mi away
Narita Excel Hotel Tokyu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Narita Airport Rest House
0.4 mi away
Marroad International Hotel Narita Airport
3.5 mi away
Richmond Hotel Narita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port

Property: Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port
Address: 320-1 Tokko, Narita 286-0106, Chiba Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Narita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port 3*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Narita TOBU Hotel Airport is located just five minutes from Narita International Airport, the gateway to the skies connecting Japan with cities all over the world. It is a cosmopolitan resort hotel with many facilities for the travelers. Located on the first floor is a cheerful coffee shop and tea lounge. Banquet rooms, both large and small, have been created to answer the needs of our guests, from weddings to conferences. In addition, we are able to offer our guests the use of well designed athletic facilities, including an indoor swimming pool, a sauna, and a gymnasium. We make certain that the hospitality at Narita TOBU Hotel Airport is of the highest quality. Have a wonderful stay at our hotel, which promises you the best hotel service in Narita. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, JAPANiCAN, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Rakuten, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Narita
Narita Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing