We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, clean, reasonably priced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Convenient, clean, reasonably priced”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We stayed the night before our departure to simplify getting to the airport. We were pleasantly surprised. The room was large, they had a triple room, which was hard to find in Japan, it was clean and well appointed, with mini fridge, hot water heater and real cups and saucers. The room was quiet, the bathroom had everything we needed and the check in and out was efficient.
Our only problem was not being able to communicate with the shuttle bus driver. He did not speak English and we did not know which stop we needed, so we ended up having to take the airport shuttle back to the right terminal. Wifi was free and simple, we didn't use any restaurants and the place is heavily used by airline staff. That presented no problems, and is usually indicative of a good value. Don't hesitate to book for an airport transfer stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nannya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    468
    230
    46
    33
See reviews for
302
216
143
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Like many other reviewers, we stayed one night before getting a morning flight. The rooms were reasonably priced and were more than big enough for my son and I. There is a courtesy bus service, which ran to time. The rooms have free wifi (although my booking confirmation said wifi was only in the business centre). It's also possible to walk from the hotel to Terminal 2 at the airport, I guess it would take about 15 minutes. We didn't eat at the hotel, so can't comment about the restaurant facilities. We arrived fairly late, slept and departed promptly the following morning, all of which went well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackydu7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We needed to be at the airport quite early for our flight home so it made sense to stay at an airport hotel. This place was listed as a holiday inn but it isn't anymore. The rooms were huge, clean and well equipped. We even had unexpected free wifi in our room. The in house restaurant is decent. It was a holiday when we stayed so the buffet was a staggering JPY 4000 each but we enjoyed it. I loved the salads. And in the morning, the buses were on time and well organised. Slick and pain free per-travel stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Samantha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights recently and was pleasantly surprised,as with most Japanes hotels this was very functional,beds where a decent size,staff very helpfuland polite nothing was too much trouble,close enough to the airport to make walking an option,would definately stay here again...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed for one night during a bike tour of Chiba, they had reserved a room for our bikes to be stored in and locked overnight. They also helped arrange taxi's and a minibus, which the duty manager drove himself, for us to the start line of the next days stage. Hotel room was basic, but had a flat screen TV and the western style beds were comfortable enough. The 'Grand Bath' had a small onsen and plunge pool with a sauna they also had a gym and a decently sized indoor swimming pool. Breakfast the following morning was a buffet which was perfectly adequate. In terms of cost, we paid as part of a 3 night package inclusive with the bike tour which was great value, not sure what this would cost for one night usually though.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Cheap online deal purchased, then read TA reviews and hoped we wouldn't regret it. Totally fine stay for a budget hotel. Room was fine. Beds felt great after weeks of sleeping on tatami mats. Staff was courteous. Shuttle worked fine (we took it twice). Dinner in the restaurant was overpriced but that's a hotel for you. All in all, it was fine and better than expected.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank GreensSEattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The beds were so low it was like sleeping on the floor but were comfortable.

the breakfast was poor but edible

the staff were surly and not helpful

the transport options when you consider you were 5 mins from the airport were poor. Taxis took ages and arrive with lots on the clock.

a bit dirty

Air in the room was bad

AND FULL FULL FULL OF AIRLINE STAFF it was like being at a flight attendants convention of airlines you have never heard of or would fly.

Room Tip: book a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Columbo_vs_Jack_Regan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Narita hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Narita hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Nikko Narita
Hotel Nikko Narita
#3 of 30 in Narita
2,736 reviews
1.5 mi away
Narita View Hotel
Narita View Hotel
#5 of 30 in Narita
906 reviews
0.9 mi away
Narita Airport Rest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Narita Excel Hotel Tokyu
0.4 mi away
Marroad International Hotel Narita Airport
0.3 mi away
Toyoko Inn Narita Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port

Property: Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port
Address: 320-1 Tokko, Narita 286-0106, Chiba Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Narita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port 3*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Narita TOBU Hotel Airport is located just five minutes from Narita International Airport, the gateway to the skies connecting Japan with cities all over the world. It is a cosmopolitan resort hotel with many facilities for the travelers. Located on the first floor is a cheerful coffee shop and tea lounge. Banquet rooms, both large and small, have been created to answer the needs of our guests, from weddings to conferences. In addition, we are able to offer our guests the use of well designed athletic facilities, including an indoor swimming pool, a sauna, and a gymnasium. We make certain that the hospitality at Narita TOBU Hotel Airport is of the highest quality. Have a wonderful stay at our hotel, which promises you the best hotel service in Narita. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, JAPANiCAN, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Rakuten, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Narita
Narita Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing