We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy to Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
148 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Handy to Airport”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We chose this hotel after reading reviews on Tripadvisor. The free hotel shuttle was easy to access at 16 Stand straight outside terminal door. The room was large with two double beds and joy of joys - after a long flight a bath! The staff were very pleasant and had no difficulty with English. We had a lovely buffet breakfast and would recommend this hotel to travellers wanting a layover period. It was very quiet as well.

Room Tip: We stayed in the West Wing which seemed to be the newer part of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waiariki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    454
    224
    46
    29
See reviews for
288
212
139
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Nantes/France
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This hotel is the very close to the Terminal 2. It takes only 10 minutes to reach the airport.
The internet access is free in the room (LAN) and also in the lobby (wifi).
The rooms are ok.
We did not try the restaurant (late arrival and early departure).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank PIERRE2NANTES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Yes, there is no WiFi in the rooms, but a request to reception for a connection cable for the in room Internet was promptly provided. The hotel is spacious and very clean and we had no problem with the staff understanding our English. The free shuttle bus was always prompt and the staff extremely courteous. We did not eat in the hotel, but did use the very reasonably priced hotel shop, which supplied everything from snacks to gifts. We enjoyed our stay and would return to the Tobu.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanFIH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

If you arrive at Narita late at night or need to catch a early-morning flight from Narita, this is the hotel you should try. The price is very reasonable yet a room is very nice . If you live in Japam,you can park your car free for 14 days. They do have a shuttle bus.to /from the airport.
If prices at the restaurant is cheaper,I will give them all five stars.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miho0501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duesseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

No Wifi in rooms. Around reception the connection is so slow that you can hardly receive your mails.
As there are no other things to do at this location, access to the internet would be nice.

Staff speaks hardly English.

Breakfast buffet not worth ¥2.000, maybe 700...
Don't use the vending machines for drinks, the gift shop at ground floor has the same prices as 7/11.

Room: Huge, clean, fine.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TodosSantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Narita hotels

Brisbane
Level Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We had an overnight stay before we flew out to Sapporo. Perfect. Free shuttle froom directly outside terminal. Rooms basic, clean, large and comfortable with 2 proper double beds. A pity you can't get same in Tokyo city. We left very eary next day for airport on another free shuttle. Restaurant looked pretty standard but that is not why you go there. Check in was smooth. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MojoBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Level Contributor
107 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This is an excellent hotel at very attractive price. Very close to Terminal 2 of Narita Airport. Excellent facilities, Spacious rooms (which is a rare site in Japan). Excellent food options and also very good break fast. Very good for late arrivals/ early departures. Free airport drop service every 30 min. Very friendly and helpful staff. Reasonably priced

Room Tip: Rooms facing Airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arkharul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Narita hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Nikko Narita
Hotel Nikko Narita
#3 of 30 in Narita
2,682 reviews
1.5 mi away
Narita View Hotel
Narita View Hotel
#5 of 30 in Narita
882 reviews
1.7 mi away
Narita Excel Hotel Tokyu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Narita Airport Rest House
0.4 mi away
Marroad International Hotel Narita Airport
3.5 mi away
Richmond Hotel Narita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port

Property: Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port
Address: 320-1 Tokko, Narita 286-0106, Chiba Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Narita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port 3*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Narita TOBU Hotel Airport is located just five minutes from Narita International Airport, the gateway to the skies connecting Japan with cities all over the world. It is a cosmopolitan resort hotel with many facilities for the travelers. Located on the first floor is a cheerful coffee shop and tea lounge. Banquet rooms, both large and small, have been created to answer the needs of our guests, from weddings to conferences. In addition, we are able to offer our guests the use of well designed athletic facilities, including an indoor swimming pool, a sauna, and a gymnasium. We make certain that the hospitality at Narita TOBU Hotel Airport is of the highest quality. Have a wonderful stay at our hotel, which promises you the best hotel service in Narita. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, JAPANiCAN, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Rakuten, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Narita Tobu Hotel Air Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Narita
Narita Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing