We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
18
36
14
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
36
14
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 71 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2017

The location is great, around 5 minutes walk from JR station. We stay in the Japanese style room, the room is large and well-equipped. the public hot spring is very nice. the staff received us very well and speaks basic english.

Date of stay: April 2016
Thank 3yukari3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
天然温泉ドーミーイン千葉CitySoga, フロント at Dormy Inn Chiba City Soga, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2017

Thank you for coming and staying our hotel.
Our hotel has the natural hot spring.
And, Our staff will try to grow speaking English skill.
We hope that you stay here again.
Thank you very much.

From. S.Ochiai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2015

Standard hotel with small rooms but all you need for business.
This is a standard hotel for western people in Japan. The rooms are very small but clean and functional.
Free WIFI is included.
Staff is very friendly, but not many are speaking English.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ritchey_ger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
そが浜の湯ドーミーイン蘇我, フロント at Dormy Inn Chiba City Soga, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2016

Thank you for coming and staying our hotel.
Our hotel has natural hot spring. It is recommended one.
If you come here again, you should get in there.
And, Our staff will try to grow speaking English skill.
We hope that you stay here again.
Thank you very much!

Front staff. S.Ochiai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

the problem was finding the hotel, because from the street you don't see "Dormy Inn", you only see "Day & Stay". But once you've figured out that it's the same hotel, you're fine. It's convenient, clean, comfortable.
Foreign channels on TV would be useful.
Subway station only 50 meters away, 2 stations to Chiba-city.
Quiet hotel

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I attended the Japan Food Expo in Makuhari Messe and stayed in Dormy Inn for 5 nights. They have big rooms and toilet (compared with the typical hostels in JP), very friendly staff, and free ramen at 9:30pm. Location is very convenient as the Soga Station is just a minute walk away.. lots of convenience stores and restaurants near the area. Tip: Try the tempura place across Soga Station.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tiffani081883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trail811099, フロント at Dormy Inn Chiba City Soga, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews