We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveler rating
92
29
12
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
29
12
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private onsen open air onsen hotel kaiseki dinner private hot spring garden view big garden guests staying set dinner otaru station japanese resort sashimi japanese breakfast feast ryokan yukata snow
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 139 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at this onsen hotel, the room looks new with traditional Japanese decoration; the dinner and breakfast were delicious; the in-room open air onsen is very nice and private which is perfect for couples. All staff were friendly and they even parked the car for you. The garden is beautiful and even the hotel is quite remote, there’s a convenience store right outside the hotel. Also it’s only 10-minute drive from Otaru, so this is a great experience if you wanna try something different.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AnitaLamau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

Great Ryokan, very good service with excellent hospitality. Arranged by our travel consultant Ms Kaori Ikeda from Hokkaido Island Treasure. Room very spacious, dinner served in room was sumptuous, Japanese breakfast was very nice. With good parking. Ryokan set in a garden environment, very beautiful for evening & morning stroll.
Onsen in room open air was out of this world.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank 474limp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

The moment you step into the resort, you can expect to be served like royalties. We were given welcome drink at the lobby while they process your check in. Once done, the staff will direct you to your room with your luggages. They will explain the facilities at the hotel ground and the facilities in your room.

We booked the room with 10 tatami mat and a private onsen. The room is huge enough for my toddler son to run around the room happily. The private onsen is big enough for two adults and you can dip into the onsen with a garden view while enjoying a glass of wine.

They will ask what time you would like to have your dinner and breakfast. I have commented in my booking that my family do not eat beef and my parents cannot take raw sashimi due to health reasons. They took the notes well and during our kaiseki dinner, they have prepared the food accordingly for my parents. During dinner time, they will ask if its okay for them to prepare the beds for you in your room. The Japanese breakfast that they provide is tasty too.

There are several lounge area for you to hang out with free coffees and night time snacks. If its not because of the snow, we could have taken a stroll at their beautiful Japanese garden. In case you really need stuff from convenient store, there is a mini mart right next to the resort.

Overall, we feel very refreshed after our stay in this resort and is ready to explore the city.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank YYee86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is making everything right. From the first step into the lobby, you are greeted with smile and politeness, invite you to the lobby lounge that's full of different Japanese drinks. Rooms, facilities, onsens, food (dinner and breakfast), service are all excellent. The manicure gardens are very beautiful and impressive even during winter time. The staff are very helpful. Everything is so nice and neat. This is one of the first time that we enjoy the mandatory set dinner in Japan. Food is beautiful and delicious. We will definitely return here again. Wow...

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Panda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2017

I return back to this Ryokan again since 2013 and after the burnt down.
Service is always excellent. The reception were awesome when I check-in around 3:30pm.
I went with another family, so they gave me a room for private dining together. Food wise change a little...can be better in terms of the varieties.
Before the fire, they used to have an unique theme for each room. Now, it seems like the rooms are the same layout. Room size is good; enough for four of us. Open-air hot bath is excellent...
Spend a great deal of time at the lounge in the morning after breakfast, relaxing and dipped in the shared onsen.

Room tip: Check-in early...maximise the time spend there...
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank just_eddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews