We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveler rating
41
96
31
12
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
41
96
31
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews see photo yasai priced hotel ski resort stayed here for nights room was clean toll gym winter skiing japan onsen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 182 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2018

The baths are very large and very comfortable. The lady side has three baths including a second outside bath that was very special. The men's side has only two. Piano music in the lobby with a player piano during the afternoon and live pianist in the early evening was very special touch. We stayed two days and two nights.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Ian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asari-Classe, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Otaru Asari Classe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2019

Thank you very much for using Otaru Asari Classe Hotel this time.

It seems that you are satisfied with your stay and is the best.

In addition, I am pleased if you can use the hotel next time to Otaru.

Thank you for your post.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

You would need a car to get to this hotel. It is a huge complex located in Asari which is a suburb of Otaru. Very reasonably priced rooms, great breakfast, and very nice hot spring. The only downside is the gym-quite small and opens only at 10 am.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank sasha1802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asari-Classe, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Otaru Asari Classe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2019

This time thank you very much for staying at Otaru Asari Classe Hotel from among several hotels.
Also thank you again for your submission to the review.

The hotel is located in the Asakura Onsen area about 30 minutes by car from Otaru city · tourist area.
There are few eating and drinking establishments around, and honestly location is not good.
We would like to respond as much as we can, but the current situation is that the service is not fully prepared.
For those visiting on the bus, we will provide refund support for one way, we will guide you free of charge for guests coming by private car or car rental.

It seems that you are satisfied with breakfast and hot springs, and I am happy.
The outdoor bath creates a healing space as a lighting reminiscent of the fireflies' lights.

When you come to Otaru please stay at Otaru Asari Classe Hotel.
Thank you for your post.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2017

I love this quiet hotel and staff are so friendly. they welcome you with nice piano and smiles in snow season. the room is not fashion, and request you re-use the towels to save the world. the hot spring are awesome and you cannot miss the outdoor one if it snows. remember to schedule your plan carefully because you need to take taxi or shuttle bus to get this hotel and snows could shutdown JR to Sapporo/Otaru. Enjoy the trip, don't be rush.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank zheharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asari-Classe, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Otaru Asari Classe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2019

Thank you very much for staying at Asari Classe Hotel. Thank you for dropping us a line. We appreciate your kind feedback about our staff. Please come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

kind of weird. it's full of candles and that felt really kitschy. the hotel just feels old, like it hasn't been updated in 30 years. there's a convenience store in the lobby, which came in handy. we also needed a few things sent to the room and the service was lightning fast. one of those items was a baby crib and it didn't have an actual mattress, just a folded down blanket. consequently, we slept with the baby in the bed with us

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Service
1  Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asari-Classe, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Otaru Asari Classe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2019

Thank you very much for staying at Otaru Asari Classe Hotel from several hotels this time.
I would like to thank you again for receiving valuable opinions.
The hotel has a concept of candle resort and about 100 candle lights are welcoming customers in the lobby.
Otaru Asari Classe Hotel celebrates its 28th year of business opening, we can not say that the building is new, but we are doing refurbishment little by little.
Valuable opinion that the customer felt makes the hotel better at the front.
We will take seriously as future tasks and we will strive for improvement.
When you come to Otaru, please come to Otaru Asari Classe Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2017

We stayed at a very big room with a private outside hot spring with snow and forest view , the room is awsome which I highly recommanded . Breakfast is nice with lot of choices, the dinner included is fair. But the hotel is far away from Otaru station and the shuttle bus from or to hotel is very limited. However, the winter snow view around the hotel is gorgeous as its located at the snow mountain. Staff are nice . There is a chinese female staff greet us when we check in , who is friendly and helpful.
I had a wonderful stay there for one night , i will definitely go there again

Room tip: Room with private outside hot spring is very nice
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank CheungA11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asari-Classe, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Otaru Asari Classe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2019

Thank you for staying at Otaru Asari Classe Hotel from several hotels this time.We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Praise to the hotel staff is the most pleasing for us. We are very happy to have nice comments. We truly look forward to welcoming you again when you come back to Otaru next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews