We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
$171
View deal
Booking.com
$156
View deal
Priceline
$156
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams$156
Trip.com$193
Orbitz.com$171
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (515)
Filter reviews
515 results
Traveler rating
258
194
39
11
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
258
194
39
11
13
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 515 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

My flight got cancelled due to Typhoon Trami. So i actually arrived on the check-out day… The hotel offered me to pay the difference without any no-show penalty to stay here. Staff are very kind. The hotel offers sit-down check-in and welcome sparkling wine. They also walked me to the room. Overall service experience is at the similar level as the world top 5-star hotels (maybe it is more common in Japan). The included buffet dinner and breakfast are surprisingly good, although the sashimi is not best I ever had (grilled crab is awesome). For the price paid, I think it is well worth it. The transportation to JR station and Hakodate Airport is pretty convienient. The Bus station is right outside the hotel. Acceptable buy less convienient to Goryokaku park. You can see Honshu本州 from the outdoor public onsen, which I personally think it is very cool. The hotel works with a travel agent for a night-view trip on the Hakodate Mnt for 1700 yen (Cable car included, but mine got cancelled due to typhoon).

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank ShengzhiHe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pioneer806773, フロントスタッフ at Yunokawa Prince Hotel Nagisatei, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2018

Thank you very much for your stay at our hotel.
Tyohpoon Trami was so strong, but the best of it was that you were all right.
We are happy that you had a good time here.
We hope you find our service to be more than satisfactory.
Our private Onsen and the public Onsens are just in front of the sea.
We believe you felt expansive.
To accomplish our purpose of making you happy many times, we aim to improve ourself.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

We stayed as part of a tour. They have hot baths for communal use and our room had its own private hot spa on the veranda. Evening meal and breakfast was a buffet with masses of choice. Mainly Japanese but some western influence if required. Plenty of sushi and sushimi. Efficient and friendly staff.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
湯の川プリンスホテル渚亭, フロントスタッフ at Yunokawa Prince Hotel Nagisatei, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

Thank you for staying at our hotel !
I am glad you satisfied with meal and hot spring.
I am looking forward to seeing you again.
Thank you very much !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2018 via mobile

Oh this was very special..... stayed in a traditional Japanese room on the 9th floor with private onsen. It’s amazing! The waves were crashing and the view was beautiful.

The 9th floor was non smoking which was great. The hotel is 10 stories high.

The service is impeccable. They are so respectful and kind. They want to please the guests.

The breakfast and dinner buffets were delicious with a wide variety of Japanese dishes. We stayed two nights and there was variety.

The public Onsens are large and the outdoor one is open to the sea. Ladies on second floor and men on first. Very clean and all amenities.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank skibumbeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
湯の川プリンスホテル渚亭, フロント係 at Yunokawa Prince Hotel Nagisatei, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2018

Thank you very much for your stay at our hotel.
We are happy that you had a good time here.
Your comments warm our hearts.
Our private Onsen and the public Onsens are just in front of the sea.
I believe you felt expansive.

Our hotel is under renovation now, but we aim to improve ourself.
So please visit our hotel when you come to Hakodate.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Renovation will be complete by summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2018

At first glance, this hotel doesn't look much. Its looked old and even though, it still has some charms to it, it is due for renovation. However, the service in the hotel was one of the best that my friends and I experienced during our trip. Even though it was raining when I arrived with my husband and friends, the receptionists made an effort to shelter us with an umbrella and told us not to worry about our luggage that was still in the taxi.

We stayed in Yunokawa Prince Hotel over the new year, thus, we paid way more for our room.The hotel was fully booked during that period of time, and we didn't get to enjoy the private dining experience was it had to be booked in advance. Its a shame because we were not informed prior to our arrival, even though we booked the room back in August 2017. The food they served for breakfast and dinner was fresh and good. However, the food selection was not that great since they served pretty much the same food over 3 days. On that note, travelers who intend to stay at this hotel should consider dropping them an email in advance to reserve for the private dinner dining.

My husband and I stayed in the mountain view room, with private onsen. To be honest, it was not much of a view. Even though we could see the mountain in the distance, we saw more buildings instead. Moreover, we usually enjoyed the onsen before dinner, so all we could see were lights from the buildings, the street, and the some lights from the mountain. Despite so, the room was clean and spacious for 2 adults.

All in all, it was a great experience as it was my first time staying in a hotel with private onsen. However, because we had to pay almost double a night during the festive season, I will not return if I have to pay that much again.

Room tip: Try the ocean view. The hotel is situated right next to the shore. I believe the experience would be way better.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jkohh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
湯の川プリンスホテル渚亭, 予約スタッフ at Yunokawa Prince Hotel Nagisatei, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2018

Thank you for your coming to our hotel.
And thak you for writing the service in our hotel was one of the best during your trip.

We are sorry you didn't get to enjoy the private dining experience .
We usualy prepare the buffet dinner for our guest .
Off course we wanted to prepare the private dining for you ,
but as the restaurant to have private dining was fully booked
so we couldn't prepare private dining for you .
If you want to enjoy the dinner outside the buffet ,please contact us as soon as possible in advance.
We will arrange it if possible .

When you come to Japan , please come to Nagisatei again.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2017

A old hotel with private onsen bath in our room. But coming from the impressive Dai-Ichi onsen hotel at Noboribetsu, this was nothing much as compared to our previous stay.

Room was small but the sea view was fantastic.

There were also some construction going on at the rooftop and it was quite noisy as our room was at the corner.

Find that this hotel is a little overpriced, you can get better ones also with private onsen in your room, our entire house, outside Tokyo.

The hotel layout is honestly quite weird and probably a little too empty and big? To go to our rooms, we had to change lifts and walk through the 3rd floor to get to another building. Felt a little creepy as it was too quiet and empty.

Food was also mediocre, served dish by dish at their private dining room. But overall a good stay.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dustcollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
湯の川プリンスホテル渚亭, Reservation Staff at Yunokawa Prince Hotel Nagisatei, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2017

Thank you for your coming our hotel.
We are renovating now, so you think "weird" about the provisional corridor.
We are so sorry but we are changing now.
We are appriciate that if you understand it.
But we are just happy to hear you that you think the stay is good!
Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews