We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can't go wrong with Ajisai”
Review of Ajisai, Kurenai

Ajisai, Kurenai
Ranked #23 of 2,174 Restaurants in Hakodate
Price range: $7 - $9
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Reviewed November 24, 2018

I had shio-ramen (salty ramen) a few times before but I was not impressed. Ajisai, however, serves a great bowl, flavorful and not oily at all, which I loved. This shop deserves all the good reviews that you find around. I also enjoyed the massive gyoza (Chinese dumplings) as a side. Service quick and impeccable.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank loteoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 181 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2018

Don't be put off by the fact this is a chain - this is in fact an excellent place for ramen. The portions are large and the soup authentic, and the staff are also very polite and speak English well.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 3foylimaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2018

Was looking for something other than seafood or sushi before leaving Hakodate. Ended here which is not far from Kanemori Red Brick Warehouse. Ramen was good at reasonable price(800-1000yen). We placed order at the machine just at the entry with some help from a friendly staff. Beside 2 big yummy bowls of difference ramen, we ordered gyoza as well which seem bigger than expectation. Overall, lunch was satisfactory and it was a nice meal before we departed Hakodate to drive to Lake Toya.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ongwl82016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2018

Good food, reasobable price at about 1,000 yen per bowl. Try sidedish gyoza. Located near red brick shopping building, bay area. 2 stop via tram from train station.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Ben69059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2017 via mobile

You order and pay at a kiosk, are then shown to your table and served your order. The food was delicious and well prepared. The portions are large but we over ordered in order to taste a few things. The Gyoza were excellent as was the. bamboo shoots. The roast pork was served cold and topped with a scallion mixture. The soups are hearty but salty. The service: excellent.

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank kennethsP6123BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ajisai, Kurenai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing