We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheese Cake that Melts in the Mouth”

Pastry Snaffle's, Kanamori Yobutsukan
Ranked #2 of 78 Dessert in Hakodate
Good for: Romantic
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Reviewed May 31, 2018 via mobile

This is really nice... melts in the mouth! The cheese cake, or cut cake, as branded by this company, is taken on the feet at the bar counter. You will be given instructions on how to consume the cake.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank xxiaohao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 88 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2018 via mobile

Very nice, you are able to try one piece at Yen200 with four favour to choose from and it comes with a little cup of coffee.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank PeTeRpAnEbLaCkPiG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2018

I currently live in Bangkok and I read a lot of hype around Snaffles and their cakes from several Thai articles on food. We visited the Bay area Snaffle's shop and ordered the chocolate layer cake & fruit crepe cake. They weren't life-changing or anything TOO special in my opinion. However, I didn't get to try the other slices, I'm sure they are better!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Darren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2018 via mobile

There are endless yummy desserts to try in Hokkaido. This brand is available in Singapore but variety wise only the catch cakes are here. There is a wider variety of cakes on their menu. We did not get to try that. Just tried their catch cakes to see if it is comparable to the Singapore outlet. And it is pretty much the same. I would say save your tummy for the other brands which you can't try from where you are from. Too many yummy desserts around to have all at one go.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank ssmilezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2018

We didn't sit at the cafe but stood at the bar right next to it to try the catch cakes. Yummy, light & soft cheesecakes in normal & chocolate flavours, downed with a free cup of coffee. You can't go wrong!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank rayean88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pastry Snaffle's, Kanamori Yobutsukan also viewed

 

Been to Pastry Snaffle's, Kanamori Yobutsukan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing