We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveler rating
48
189
132
28
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
48
189
132
28
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel yen night jr hakodate station affordable price hotel is located located nearby other hotels hakodate morning market japanese style breakfast non smoking room triple room nice room convenient store location is great red brick warehouse mins laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 413 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2019

We have a triple bed room on 9th floor, front side. it is good location in front of JR station. 5 min walk to Morning Market. It is near Tramp station. Even small room size but comfortable with 3 beds, TV, refrigerator, small window table, heater, including bathroom. Very nice reception girls with good willing to support your requirement.

Room tip: Room on Building B and front side can see the bay view and JR station. Good wind when open the window.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krittawits2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2019

I've seen some of the comments here about the small room size, etc and we must have gotten lucky because we got a decent size room with 4 twin beds even though we were 2 people. The bathroom was small which was to be expected and the windows didn't open which was also expected. However, what I didn't expect was the room temperature to be so nice with ventilation. Usually, most Japan hotel rooms are stuffy and hot with a stagnant air flow. Needless to say we slept very nice which was a pleasant surprise. The breakfast isn't anything much to speak of but does the job. Overall, my experience here was better than expected and was in a good location which added to the experience.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jazsacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2019

5 min walk (lesser if it is not snowing) from Hakodate JR Station (the tourist bus pick up is between Hakodate JR station and the hotel).

A bit cramped but still have enough space for luggage. The toilet floor is higher than the rest of the room.

Budget, value for money.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CurlyMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2019 via mobile

Locate near Hakodate Station and Hakodate Morning Market. Surprisingly have a Spacious Room and Spacious Bathroom for Hotel in Japan. You can leave your luggage here so you can walk around without bring your heavy luggage. Overall Nice Experience..

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank erwinwijaya19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2019

Great location. It's near the station and near a main intersection to grab the Trams to go see the sights. The price was great. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was old but comfortable and bigger than the other hotels we stayed in. The breakfast was pretty good but they did not have any fresh fruit and the salad bar consisted of lettuce and corn. The wifi was noticeably slow. Anyway, pretty good hotel and the location is its biggest selling point.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Whalers92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews