We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Emerald”
Review of Hotel Emerald

Hotel Emerald
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kushiro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Emerald
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels / Ryokan in Kushiro
Reviewed October 24, 2008

We stayed here for three nights in July and had a really nice - if a little strange - stay. I'd seen plenty of pictures of the hotel on the internet and our room was exactly like the ones I'd seen. We had a traditional room with a futon that was rolled out for us every evening. The room was clean and quite big with a lovely view of Lake Akan. My only problem with the room was the size of the bathroom (tiny) but I think they perhaps expect you to spend more time in the bath house than bathing privately in your own room so even this could be forgiven. The staff at the hotel were exceptionally friendly and helpful. We visited the bar on the ground floor one evening and found we were the only people there other than one Japanese couple. This made for a great evening sharing the mike with them and the hilarious barman (with a huge passion for Olivia Newton John) for karaoke. The other nights we were there we took part in the Fire Walk around the town. The food in the Hotel was buffet food and there were mainly japanese dishes so if your looking for safer western style food it could be a little tricky. All in all, I have really happy memories of our few days there and would highly recommend a visit if you're in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank chocablock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 16 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2014
Thank renovo8486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank segawaizumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed May 23, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 25, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yukiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2010
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
1  Thank yumirin0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ポテコ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kushiro
Akanko Onsen
Hotel Akankoso
Hotel Akankoso
#17 of 48 in Kushiro
113 reviews
Akanko Onsen
Hotel Gozensui
Hotel Gozensui
#30 of 48 in Kushiro
92 reviews
Akanko Onsen
New Akan Hotel
New Akan Hotel
#15 of 48 in Kushiro
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kussharo Prince Hotel
#1 of 27 in Teshikaga-cho
234 reviews
Akanko Onsen
Forest of Akan Tsuruga Resort Hanayuuka
Lake Akan Tsuruga Wings
#7 of 48 in Kushiro
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Emerald? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Emerald

Address: 4-6-5 Akan Onsen, Kushiro 085-0467, Hokkaido
Location: Japan > Hokkaido > Kushiro > Akanko Onsen
Hotel Style:
#4 Onsen Hotel in Kushiro
Price Range: $89 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 204
Also Known As:
Emerald Hotel Kushiro
Hotel Emerald Kushiro, Japan - Hokkaido

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing