We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Rakuten Travel
Vio.com
$65
View deal
Expedia.com$82
eDreams
ZenHotels.com$84
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
65
65
16
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
65
65
16
2
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 151 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

If you happen to end up in Kushiro why not try Century Castle Hotel for a night? It is centrally located; upon check- in we found that there was a deep humming our room (8th and last floor), went down to the reception and asked for another room. The receptionist joined us and said that the noise came from the AC on the roof. They gave us their last empty room on 4th floor without any further discussion! The next morning we enjoyed an excellent (!!!!!) breakfast, we were impressed of the quality and display, even silver cutlery and sparkling wine.
Unluckily there is no onsen/ hot bath

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank ursula_ruh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
KCCH20150131, Front Desk Staff at Kushiro Century Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2018

Dear ursula_ruh

Thank you so much for taking the time to make a positive comment on us.
We are reliefed that you wind up having a nice stay here with us at Kushiro Century Castle Hotel. We always want our guest to have a good stay with us. And We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast.
We don't have any Onsen but there is bathsalt at the front desk counter and it's free to take it to your room and use it when you take a bath. Please try some next time you visit here.
Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again!
Best Regards,
Front Desk
Kaori Kikukawa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

We had a great stay here, booked a deluxe room with king bed.
Bed was super comfortable, hotel was clean (similar to all hotels over japan). We had stayed in another hotel in Kushiro just 2 days before and can’t tell you how much I loved staying in Kushiro Century!
Service was impeccable, room bigger than expected, and the complimentary bath salts and pillow selection was fantastic. They also had the free venison curry after a certain timing at night.
One thing - definitely get their bfast set! It was like something off a restaurant. Filled our bellies and hearts in Kushiro!!
Parking was also complimentary, so no worrying abt hidden costs.

Cons - none apart that the hotel doesn’t have any onsen/baths.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Liow S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 8, 2018 via mobile

We arrived after a long drive from Sapporo, ample parking available on arrival. Check in nice and smooth. The room itself was nice, extremely clean with a small bathroom (will soap/shampoo etc...). The bed was extremely comfortable, and all this for a very reasonable price. Only very small negative was the room was quite hot and we did not discover how to work the air con (pretty much all instructions in Japanese). Overall, a great (but short) stay.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank AbuDhazzler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
KCCH20150131, Front Desk Staff at Kushiro Century Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2018

Dear Abu Dhazzler

Thank you very much for posting a review on us. We are happy to know that you had good stay here with us at Kushiro Century Castle Hotel.
However, we also feel sorry for inconvenience about the room temperature. We now recognize that we need to improve it as soon as possible. We hope you will have much nicer stay next time you visit us, so please visit us again and spend relaxing time with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again. Thank you again for taking the time to post a positive comments on us!

Best Regards,
Kushiro Century Castle Hotel
Kaori Kikukawa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2018

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for two nights in April because we got a good deal on a large non-smoking room. The room was 36sq. meters, large enough for a small couch, chair and table in addition to two beds. This room was on the top floor of the hotel and had a nice view, but oddly enough the large window to admire the view was from the bathroom (it had a large pull-down screen for privacy) rather than from the bedroom itself. The bathroom was clean, and Japanese style, which was great because we used the tub for soaking (there's no onsen in this hotel, which is a pity). I think the only thing I didn't like about the room was the color scheme. All the carpeting and furnishings were dark brown, which made a large room seem small and worn out or unclean. For all it had going for it, the room wasn't enjoyable. On the good side of the ledger, the staff were excellent, and there's free parking next to the hotel. Also, the breakfast buffet had an extensive selection of Japanese food items, the wait staff were attentive, and the food quality was really good.

In sum, this hotel was good value for money, the staff were great, and, if the room decor was better, would be worth another visit. By the way, we'll be visiting Kushiro again as my wife loves the cranes and wants to return in winter when they are fed and the viewing is easier (and the birds dance and pair up).

Room tip: Get the largest room on a higher floor
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luxingren
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
KCCH20150131, Front Desk at Kushiro Century Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2018

Dear luxingren

Thank you so much for taking the time to evaluate us.
We are always pleased to know that our guest enjoyed the stay with us at Kushiro Century Castle Hotel.
And we also thank you for your positive comment that how you felt about our staff.
Although, we are disappointed that you dindn't like our room so much.
There are several room types other than the room you stayed, and are little bit different design, so we hope you visit us again and try different room next time. We hope you can find your favorite room.

We hope you will stay with us again next time you visit Kushiro City.
Since your wife loves cranes, it is going to be around February or so, maybe?
We are looking forward to welcoming you again !

Best Regards,
Front Desk Staff
Kaori Kikukawa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2018

We stayed for 2 nights in this hotel which is located next to the Nusamai bridge. Few mins walk to the city centre and the JR station is not somewhere near. The hotel provides free parking for the guests which we finds it very convenient to move around. First come first serve basis I would say.

Next, the hotel breakfast was exceptional good and the varieties was of good quality (mostly japanese). The reception staff will check with you one day in advance, your choice of breakfast: japanese or western when you collect your room key from them. Yes, you need to pass them your room key when you are heading out. The restaurant is clean, spacious and roomy.

Our room on the 8th floor was clean, cosy but somehow a bit stuffy. According to the hotel staff, we can open up the window for better ventilation. We visited during early spring and the average temp at night was around 10 degree celsius or less. Leaving the window open throughout our stay worked out well for us, thankfully.

We will come back for their excellent service.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wanderf00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
KCCH20150131, Front Desk at Kushiro Century Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2018

Dear wanderf00

Thank you very much for your review regarding your stay at Kushiro Century Castle Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are also very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the breakfast we serve.
We always wish our guest to have wonderful beginning of the day with our breakfast.

We are already looking forward to your next visit. We hope to see you soon!

Regards,
Front Desk Staff
Kaori Kikukawa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews