We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprised” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Wing International Chitose

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Wing International Chitose
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels / Ryokan in Chitose
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed in a single and must say I was pretty surprised by how spanking clean the room and toilet were plus the fact that the bed was super comfy. Appreciated how well thought out the amenities were arranged to maximize the small space and the use of white throughout to create a sense of spaciousness. Loved the wallpaper used. Excellent service and being near to the airport is a great plus. I was surprised cos the reception area looked kind of dark and shabby, probably from the materials used for the walls.

One downside was the corridor was reeking of cigarette smoke which leaked into my non-smoking room. Had to use toilet paper to stuff all around the door frame after settling in for the night and glad that worked. Should look into improving the ventilation of the corridors.

Room Tip: If you are fussy about non-smoking rooms, make sure to specify your request clearly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ssw9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    98
    58
    9
    5
See reviews for
39
34
43
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Overall pretty good for the super cheap price and for overnight accommodation. We stayed here overnight as we had come from Niseko and was catching an early morning flight out to Tokyo in the morning so it was very convenient. The staff were very helpful but many of them struggle with english if you have any issues like we had (my husband had left huis passport in our hotel back in Niseko) it took awhile to communicate to them that we needed them to call the hotel and ensure the passport was there. Free shuttle service to and from Chitose airport is very good and takes about 10 minutes to get there, but do plan and prebook this service with the hotel. Rooms were small but clean - the bed was foam and firm and I have read complaints about them, but I have a very bad back and it was the first time in ages that I woke up with no back pain - so for me they were fine. The only down side for me is that the rooms are very thin and you do get a lot of noise into them from the roads and corridors. Good showers - all round a comfortable hotel and I would stay again - nothing long term though.We did not eat here. Oh and on a side note dont use the channel control on the right hand side unless you are in for some xrated veiwing! ;) I got quite a shock, was not expecting to see what I saw, hahaha.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clairer23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

We had one night booked for Chitose as we were travelling through to Niseko.

For the very reasonable price we paid, we weren't holding our breath on the accommodation. The accommodation itself was warm, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included (which we weren't expecting).

The staff here were exceptional and feel that this hotel was definitely a small gem we had found.

Furthermore, it was only a 5 minute walk from the train station - which was highly useful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KANEOHE
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights during the week of the Sapporo Snow Festival. The hotel offers a free shuttle to the airport and they also are located within walking distance to the train station. The rooms we nice and comfy I also enjoyed how the windows could open to let in some fresh air. We did opt to buy the breakfast buffet in the restaurant lobby, which offered a variety of foods and juices. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Overall it was an excellent experience and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingHippo808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Stayed twice in 3 years. It is recommendable to book with breakfast. They have nice buffet Japanese breakfast which has so many variety plus coffee & toast ! They have three coin laundry machines and some are quite old. Rooms are clean and we found cleaners were cleaning even the corner of the door. Internet access from our room was also good. We used their shuttle bus but nobody helped us to carry our suit cases. The shuttle bus driver just left our bags outside next to the road. We just wonder all receptionists do not mind thier guests to carry all suit cases by ourselves ?!

Room Tip: They have shuttle bus to go to Chitose Airport. However they do not have many. You d better confirm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank victoria057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
422 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

The reason I choose this hotel is due to it's shuttle bus to the airport because I have an early flight to catch in the morning , the reception is polite and friendly , the bedroom is small and compact as it is in Japan , free wifi , with restaurant , bread shop , pharmacy , 7 eleven nearby .

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kenkeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Higashikagura-cho, Japan
Level Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

Good value for money. I paid 5,000 yen for a single room which included buffet breakfast. The breakfast was really quite nice and had a range of Japanese and Western dishes. The room was too hot though but luckily the windows actually open so I was able to let in some fresh, cool, Hokkaido air!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdrianinJapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chitose hotels
1.3 mi away
ANA  Crowne Plaza Hotel Chitose
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grand Terrace Chitose
1.2 mi away
Hotel Area One
Hotel Area One
#12 of 22 in Chitose
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Air Terminal Hotel
Air Terminal Hotel
#2 of 22 in Chitose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
1.2 mi away
Chitose Airport Hotel
Chitose Airport Hotel
#10 of 22 in Chitose
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Route Inn Chitose Ekimae
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wing International Chitose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wing International Chitose

Property: Hotel Wing International Chitose
Address: 2-2-10 Chiyoda-cho, Chitose 066-0062, Hokkaido
Location: Japan > Hokkaido > Chitose
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels / Ryokan in Chitose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Wing International Chitose 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Rakuten, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Wing International Chitose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wing International Chitose

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing