We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in Chitose” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Wing International Chitose

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Wing International Chitose
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels / Ryokan in Chitose
KANEOHE
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great hotel in Chitose”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights during the week of the Sapporo Snow Festival. The hotel offers a free shuttle to the airport and they also are located within walking distance to the train station. The rooms we nice and comfy I also enjoyed how the windows could open to let in some fresh air. We did opt to buy the breakfast buffet in the restaurant lobby, which offered a variety of foods and juices. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Overall it was an excellent experience and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingHippo808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    98
    58
    9
    5
See reviews for
39
34
43
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Stayed twice in 3 years. It is recommendable to book with breakfast. They have nice buffet Japanese breakfast which has so many variety plus coffee & toast ! They have three coin laundry machines and some are quite old. Rooms are clean and we found cleaners were cleaning even the corner of the door. Internet access from our room was also good. We used their shuttle bus but nobody helped us to carry our suit cases. The shuttle bus driver just left our bags outside next to the road. We just wonder all receptionists do not mind thier guests to carry all suit cases by ourselves ?!

Room Tip: They have shuttle bus to go to Chitose Airport. However they do not have many. You d better confirm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank victoria057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
422 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

The reason I choose this hotel is due to it's shuttle bus to the airport because I have an early flight to catch in the morning , the reception is polite and friendly , the bedroom is small and compact as it is in Japan , free wifi , with restaurant , bread shop , pharmacy , 7 eleven nearby .

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kenkeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Higashikagura-cho, Japan
Level Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

Good value for money. I paid 5,000 yen for a single room which included buffet breakfast. The breakfast was really quite nice and had a range of Japanese and Western dishes. The room was too hot though but luckily the windows actually open so I was able to let in some fresh, cool, Hokkaido air!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdrianinJapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2011

Good: Elegant and cozy room, free Wi-Fi and LAN in room, free bus from/to New Chitose Airport

Drawback: slightly far from JR Chitose, no drinking water provided (asked to drink tap water)

===========================

Room stayed: Single non smoking room (western style)

Hotel is located slightly far from the JR station. 10 to 15 mins walking distance. Convenience store is nearby. Has one jap western restaurant (abt 5 mins walking distance) open till late.

One of the front desk sttaffs speaks English. They are friendly. You may order the breakfast package at the front desk during check in.

Room is elegant, nice and cozy. I like it very much. Free Wi-Fi and LAN (with cable) can be accessed in room so is very convenient.

Free bus service to/from New Chitose Airport provided. But I couldn't find the information through their official website. I knew this information from another hotel booking website. You may send your enquiry and I believe they will response to your email. Text me if you need information.

As summary, this hotel is quite a good choice because of the very nice room. But I am little bit uncomfortable that they never provide drinking water and ask me to drink tap water instead.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank etherchia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

If you fly in / out of Chitose (Sapporo) and need a place to stay, choose this hotel.
They have a shuttle bus to / from the airport, offer very good rates and great value for money.
We arrived in the evening at the Airport, and got a fairly sized room, with good bedding.
We had an enjoyable dinner at the hotel restaurant (Isakaya style), and very good buffet breakfast.
Very friendly staff (most speak English).
It is not a luxury hotel, but a pleasant surprise that gave a positive start to out trip in Hokkaido!

Room Tip: Ask for "not too small room"... worked for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaurentBeijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern England
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2011

We could not sleep the smell of smoke was so overpowering, I had to open the window despite minus 5 degree temperature outside.

I can not fualt the service it was very polite although all in Japanese, but as I was in Japan I did not expect English.

The room was very small and the bathroom appears to be an after thought, probably why the room is so small. The shuttle bus from the airport only runs early morning and evening and we arrived midday.

The room was clean and there was a television with English films.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Helpful?
Thank daftdog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chitose hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chitose hotels
1.3 mi away
ANA  Crowne Plaza Hotel Chitose
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grand Terrace Chitose
1.2 mi away
Hotel Area One
Hotel Area One
#12 of 22 in Chitose
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Air Terminal Hotel
Air Terminal Hotel
#2 of 22 in Chitose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
1.2 mi away
Chitose Airport Hotel
Chitose Airport Hotel
#10 of 22 in Chitose
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Route Inn Chitose Ekimae
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wing International Chitose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wing International Chitose

Property: Hotel Wing International Chitose
Address: 2-2-10 Chiyoda-cho, Chitose 066-0062, Hokkaido
Location: Japan > Hokkaido > Chitose
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels / Ryokan in Chitose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Wing International Chitose 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Rakuten, Travelocity and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hotel Wing International Chitose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wing International Chitose

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing