We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for late night or early morning flights”
Review of Air Terminal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Air Terminal Hotel
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels / Ryokan in Chitose
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent for late night or early morning flights”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Used the Hotel for one night after our flight arrived too late to pick up our rental car - no fuss at check in, comfy bed, clean and the breakfast was nice - for the price and convenience it has to be rated as top notch. Will definitely use again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NZ-snofam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    267
    107
    10
    1
See reviews for
156
71
133
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

It is very convenience for people who has to depart early in the morning to stay at this hotel.
You just walk about 5 minutes from the hotel to departure lounge.The room is clean and comfortable. The price is also reasonable.

Room Tip: Rooms on second flr. are convenience to acess to the restaurant and the departure lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pariyawong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Not exactly luxurious but perfectly adequate if you’re stuck with an overnight in Sapporo airport. Soundproofing isn’t great but the rooms are much quieter than the equivalents in other countries even with planes under the windows. Sapporo airport is quite a way from Sapporo and for an early morning departure this is a good option. Challenging intelligence test to find it in the airport, but it really is actually in the terminal.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 853alecm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Convenient, clean, reasonably-priced, good breakfast available very early, great views of airport, Really nice Onsen included. Onsen is not immediately in same part of airport, but also not too far. There is a nice large restaurant area and onsen is adjacent to that. English sign was a little bit hidden, making it hard to find entrance from lower level. Wifi only in lobby.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MtlFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

The hotel is a perfectly good spot to stay after a late flight arrival or before an early departure the following day. Rooms are small with no frills but clean and comfortable and with breakfast thrown in very reasonable for the price. I would stay again before / after a flight. Late arrivals be aware that everything locally is shut so if you want a drink or something to eat vending machines are your friend. Payment for accommodation is best done with cash. The staff I dealt with had good english language skills.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MitchClarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Located inside the Airport Building, You can see the planes parking, landing from the Runway Side Rooms .
Very Larges Rooms,with two beds. Good value for the price ( abt 8700 yen) , price include free Breakfast and free visit to the Public bath located inside the airport building.
if you have a flight next day, its the best place to stay.
you get all flight information on your Tv and it gives you real time update of your flight and you can leave just when appropriate.
A variety of restaurants are located near by and will cater to all tastes. Just to name a few you have korean, Indian, western,fast food,japanese,tempura..etc ....
There is a choclate factory located inside the airport buliding and choclate making can be viewed from their big see thru windows.
I think even for 2 days stay , its not bad if you are just waiting for the flight.
Breakfast is normal to good and include variety of dishes, Not bad considering its free.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Runway have excellent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelcap a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Our family of 4 booked the family room for a night as we had an early morning flight out of New Chitose. I've been to many airport hotels in the world but can't recall the last time when the hotel and rooms were so close to the terminal, actually part of the terminal, with the views looking out to the planes parked on the runway. So top marks for convenience and location, unsurprising for Japan! We had tons of bags so wheeled them straight into our room, which was clean enough but not entirely new. Take the elevator down and you're in the domestic terminal where there is tons of shopping and numerous restaurants. There is also a free shuttle bus to Rera, the nearby shopping outlet which is just 10 minutes away. Sleep quality was pretty good and couldn't hear a single plane - I don't know if it's because there is no activity at night time or maybe it was because we were all so tired! Breakfast was so so, nothing to write home about but it did offer both western style and Asian choices. So overall a good choice if you want to spend a night near the airport.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adithepv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chitose hotels
3.5 mi away
ANA  Crowne Plaza Hotel Chitose
2.7 mi away
Hotel Grand Terrace Chitose
3.2 mi away
Hotel Wing International Chitose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Chitose Airport Hotel
Chitose Airport Hotel
#13 of 22 in Chitose
134 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Area One
Hotel Area One
#11 of 22 in Chitose
131 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Route Inn Chitose Ekimae
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Air Terminal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Air Terminal Hotel

Property: Air Terminal Hotel
Address: Bibi | Shin-chitose Airport Terminal Building, Chitose 066-0012, Hokkaido (Formerly Hotel Com's Shin-Chitose Airport)
Location: Japan > Hokkaido > Chitose
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels / Ryokan in Chitose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Air Terminal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Rakuten, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, JAPANiCAN, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Air Terminal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing