We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveler rating
17
109
81
22
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
109
81
22
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convenience store arrived late shuttle bus chitose station sapporo varieties airline microwave luggage spread
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 235 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2017

We chose this hotel as we had an early flight the next morning. Overall a bit dated and needs renovation, for fuss free travellers. Hotel has public bath (a little small), as well as 2 massage chairs at the lobby (great to rest tired legs). Rooms are of a decent size relative to other Jap hotels. We were pleasantly surprised at the wide spread at breakfast. The biggest plus point is the closeness to the airport, less than 10 min drive away. Note however, that there is no shuttle service from hotel to airport in the afternoon (we had wanted to have dinnner at the airport, but ended taking a taxi instead), but there is shuttle from airport to hotel during that time.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WSF2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile

On the final night, we chose to stay at this hotel due to its close proximity to the airport. When we arrived for check in, we found the staff to be friendly, efficient, and helpful. The only drawback is the infrequent shuttle bus service from/to the airport to the hotel and the lack of luggage storage space in the bus itself. The hotel interior and room shows its age but overall they are all well maintained and clean. We got a regular room fitted with 3 individual single beds. There's barely any room left to fit in 3 big bags and 3 small carry-ons so we had to take turns opening and repacking our bags. In conclusion we found the overnight stay to be acceptable. However, it's unlikely we will stay in this hotel again if we are to come back visiting the area.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank SQFFP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2017 via mobile

Do not choose this so called hotel if you need to stay in Chitose over night, catching an early flight in the morning !

Sure, it's cheap and good located (10min from the terminal) but a total disaster.

My booking was a twin room for a family of 4 (2 adults and 2 kids). I expected a room with a 2 twin beds and some sort of extra bed capacity for the boys (sofa bed as presented on the photo ... or a futon). When we arrived, the room had the sofa bed ... but no linen or pillows provided. When asking the reception for 2 extra pillows and linen for the sofa bad, the response was; "Sorry, we do not have a maid at this hour !" (9:50pm). I responded; "I'm nog asking for a maid, I wonder if you have 2 pillows and linen for the sofa bed !"
"Sorry, no access to pillows and linen !!!"
During the next 5 minutes I asked for ifI could pay for 2 extra pillows, if they had a larger room or even an additional room. Neither of these was possible ...

A hotel that don't have the service mindset to provide for enough pillows according to the booking (even refuse to provide it) ... is not s hotel !!!

Total disaster !!!

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
3  Thank LarsLeiram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2017 via mobile

The facilities was good and they also have bathroom for traveller like me hotel was completely excellence very clean and smells good. One thing i really don't expect they also have shuttle bus going to airport and its for fee you just have to book it in advance and very convenient and accessible going to airport.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Francis Ruben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2017

the airport is near to New Chitose airport. For those catching the early morning flight. This hotel is a good choice.

It has free shuttle service to and from the airport.

While the hotel is old and there is nothing much around the property, the rooms are clean and food choices are decent (though nothing to shout about).

I am guessing guests to this hotel are looking to do sight seeing but more of a transit between the airport and their other destination.

The hotel do have a decent onsen within the property.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank alfredteng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews