We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveler rating
12
17
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
12
17
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stops jr pillows station location bed onsen flight airport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 32 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2019 via mobile

Very close to Chitose JR Station, quiet and spotless rooms. When we arrived the staff were helpful, considerate and very polite. Couldn't find any fault with the room, plenty of plug sockets including ones next to the bed.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank HobbsPhotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2018

This is a medium sized contemporary japanese hotel. The JR Inn chain all have the same features which include an onsen and library. The Chitose hotel is not as big as the Sapporo hotel but it is very convenient for the airport.

We found:
- the room to be small - but not by Japanese standards
- several places to eat within walking distance including a 7-11 and a Lawson. Just around the corner is an Aeon shopping centre which has a large department store and several fast food chains including McDonalds in it.
- the free parking to be handy
- the library to be great
- the onsen to be small but very nice indeed
- the location to be excellent for a quick trip into the airport
- the room and bathroom to be ultra clean
- the layout of the room to be very well designed

We also found:
- the range of pillows to be disturbing. Seriously who chooses a pillow full of plastic beads?
- a surprising amount of noise through the window (which was double glazed)

Would we recommend it? Absolutely for everyone but large families.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lex_loci_david
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for the night as our flight out of Hokkaido was at 8am. The first JR train only departs Chitose about 6.50am. The first bus departs about 6.15am. We hired cabs to ensure we got to the airport on time.

The good:
- right next to the JR station
- walking distance to bus station and Aeon mall
- decent japanese restaurant at the hotel
- semi-double beds were of decent size which could fit 2adults and a child(we were a party of 5 adults and 3 kids)
- functional onsen
- nice common area with free coffee and classic comics

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank DrJohnWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews