We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel with Excellent Service - A+++”
Review of Hotel Area One

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Area One
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels / Ryokan in Chitose
Reviewed December 22, 2013

I arrived at the hotel mid-late afternoon after my flight from Chitose airport had been cancelled due to bad weather and made a last-minute booking for 1 room. As soon as I was within the hospitality of the Hotel Area One they made it their duty to make me feel extremely welcome and incredibly comfortable while I was to stay within their hotel.

I was given numerous offerings such as complimentary room desserts (personally made by the hotel's front desk staff), discounts for in-house restaurants without having to request them, complimentary buffet breakfast, wireless internet from the comfort of my own room (many hotels I had previously stayed at in Japan needed payment for wireless access), and access to an amazing public hot bath.

The staff within the hotel are more than eager to assist any needs or queries that you may have and do it all with a friendly smile and politeness.

Overall, my stay at the Hotel Area One was one of 5-star quality, I was extremely happy with my stay and would definitely return for another next time I visit Hokkaido.

ありがとうございました Hotel Area One!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blake B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテルエリアワン千歳, 宿泊課 at Hotel Area One, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

First of all, thank you for your stay with Hotel Area One Chitose.
And We are very honored to get the evaluation of 【5-star quality】 from you!

We always challenge various trials For our guest !

We look forward to welcome you again near in the future.
Thank you so much.

Hotel Area One Chitose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 50 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank えるも2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cybersalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテルエリアワン千歳, 宿泊課 神田 at Hotel Area One, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled solo
Thank _V6453PI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 周小兔
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテルエリアワン千歳, 宿泊課 神田 at Hotel Area One, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank T m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテルエリアワン千歳, 宿泊課 神田 at Hotel Area One, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank skln3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテルエリアワン千歳, 宿泊課 at Hotel Area One, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chitose hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Terrace Chitose
0.4 mi away
ANA  Crowne Plaza Hotel Chitose
0.1 mi away
Hotel Route Inn Chitose Ekimae
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Wing International Chitose
3.2 mi away
Air Terminal Hotel
Air Terminal Hotel
#2 of 22 in Chitose
503 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chitose Airport Hotel
Chitose Airport Hotel
#14 of 22 in Chitose
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Area One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Area One

Address: 6-1 Saiwaicho, Chitose 066-0063, Hokkaido (Formerly Chitose Airport Hotel Annex)
Location: Japan > Hokkaido > Chitose
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels / Ryokan in Chitose
Price Range: $53 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Area One 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ACCESSAIR PLANEFREE SHUTTLE BUS ※From Hotel to airport.(Oneway Only) Time Table 6:15AM , 6:50AM , 7:30AM , 8:10AM , 9:00AM , 10:00AM Note:The New Chitose airport opened at 6:20 am. Please note the shuttle is available on a first-come, first-serve basis and only 1 luggage per person is permitted. Bicycles and snowboard/ski equipment are not permitted on the bus. ------------------------------------------- TRAINFrom JR LINE CHITOSE Station - 5 minutes on foot TAXI From NEW CHITOSE AIRPORT - 10 minutes by taxi ------------------------------------------- BREAKFAST Buffet (Oriental and Western Style) -between 6:00 AM and 9:30 AM ------------------------------------------- ROOM AMENITIES ・TV・Wireless Internet・Kettle・Refrigerator ・Hair Dryer・Shampoo・Conditioner・Face Soap ・Razor・Body Shampoo・Body Sponge ・Toothbrush・Pajamas・Slippers ・Towel (bath towel and face towel) AMENITIES UPON REQUESTS (FREE) ・DVD Player・Iron/Ironing board ・Mobile Recharger・Curing Iron ・Nail Clipper・Wine Opener FRONT DESK SERVICE ・1 Computers on the 1st Floor (Free) ・Ice cubes (Free) ------------------------------------------- WirelessInternetService Allrooms are equipped with Wireless Internetconnection. (No password) ------------------------------------------- Vending Machines on the 3rd Floor PayTV Card Vending Machines on the 3rd to the5th Floor Laundry (Washing Machines)on the 3th Floor ※We sell the detergent at the front desk. ※It is 50 yen once. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, JAPANiCAN, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Rakuten so you can book your Hotel Area One reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing