We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveler rating
15
69
35
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
15
69
35
3
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 123 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2015

Quite cozy & clean hotel. Checked-in late in the evening and checked-out next day morning, so could not get any view. Very relaxing shower here. Rooms are good, but they don't have Wifi, you need a router to connect to Wifi. I was lucky to get one, but we were in a group and my other friends could not get and they had to come to lobby for Wifi. We had a private buffet for our group and the food was amazing, infact my best during my one week's trip to Japan. Breakfast has limited choices but ok.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NinuMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANACPUBE, Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Ube, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2015

Thank you for your stayed our hotel.
We are sorry about Wi-Fi service is not available in rooms.
We are scheduled to be available Wi-Fi in all rooms next month.
We look forward to your stay at next time.

Yours sincerely
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2015 via mobile

Quite cozy & clean hotel. There are 2 convenience stores nearby. Not that far from the station. The bus stops in front of the hotel from the airport. There is no high buildings around but this hotel so you shall be able to enjoy views from any rooms, I presume.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Mariccoron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANACPUBE, Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Ube, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2015

Thank you for stayed our hotel .
We are waiting your next stay.

Best Regards
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This is a comfortable hotel in UBE. Room has an adequate size and is well equiped. Breakfast buffet is ok (although far from european hotels). Internet connection works with no problems at all. Service is really good and price is really fantastic.

I recommend this hotel for those people staying in UBE for business / personal reasons. It has a very high ration quality / price.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmgilf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We were in Ube for sad reasons since we had a relative in the hospital nearby and we tried two hotels over 4 nights in this city.

This hotel offers you large room at competitive price compared to other hotels around, but still is is need of some update when it comes down to the rooms. The bed are quite on the soft side and the mattress would probably need to be changed (hey I am canadian not asian so this means that by asian standards theses bed a terribly sinking lol). The bathroom also need to be freshened up since they look more like early 90s late 80s style. However the room was immaculate in terms of cleanliness and offer a large flat screen and some English channels and considering this is not a touristic hub its not bad but one or two more would be appreciated.

We had a fantastic service by the restaurant manager who even managed to offer us an American breakfast since we arrived after the breakfast time was over and this was really appreciated so thanks again.

However we had a bit of disappointment with the reception desk. We were renewing the room day by day since we didn't know for how long our relative would be in the hospital (this hotel as a special arrangement with the hospital to attracts guests who needs to visit relatives there). The last day of our stay unfortunately the relative past away and we therefore came back to the hotel to cancel the night reservation. It was somewhere between 1h00 and 2h30 pm and even considering the sad news for us we were charge for a late check-out. I think this wasn't really kind especially since the hotel was clearly fully booked.

But still a big special thank you to the restaurant manager who every morning made us smile, spoke perfect English by the way, so you might consider putting him in charge of guests too :), sincerely my wife would remember his name, unfortunately I don't but he was amazing a ray of light in the morning.

So would I return, probably because there is not much to choose from in UBE, if it was in a different city, no, we had the brand new Sheraton in Hiroshima for the same price and we had an unpleasant deception when we left this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pierre-MarcL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Ube, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Pierre-Marc L,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We are pleased to hear you had a great experience in our restaurant and with our restaurant manager. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Regards,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is a good hotel in Ube, but not in the upper tier of hotels in Japan. I am happy the Crowne Plaza group has recently acquired the property so maybe they can make the necessary upgrades to bring the hotel up to today's standards.
The hotel has the basics: restaurants, breakfast, good rooms but all are in need of renovation.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TooOldtosurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews