We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
13
51
48
19
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
13
51
48
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free toiletries checking in semi double room room was a decent size business hotel coin laundry aeon mall okayama station minute walk wifi yen castle tv convenience luggage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 141 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2018

We stayed here for one night when visiting friends in Okayama,the position was perfect for us only ten minutes easy walk to the Shinkansen station.
Room was comfortable enough and quiet, we had a good nights sleep, we arrived well before checkin time but no problem the staff were great and looked after our luggage till we came back late afternoon.
Wifi was good, bathroom small but clean and good water pressure.
We did not have breakfast as we left very early to catch our next Shinkansen to Tokyo .
This is a good hotel for train travellers and very good value. Added bonus is they provide a Yukata for you to sleep in and plenty of toiletries such as shower caps, tooth brushes and paste which come in handy.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank roy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
アパホテル岡山駅東口, 宿泊課 at APA Hotel Okayama - Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2018

Thank you very much for using Apa Hotel <Okayama eki higashiguti> this time.
We are pleased that you can comfortably stay at our hotel.
We are waiting for your next visit.

Matsunaga/ Receptionist


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2018

In my opinion the rooms were small but clean and modern. The hotel is centrally located many restaurants and shopping. It takes a 25 minute walk to the gardens and castle. Staff was very polite and attentive. i really enjoy my time there.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuanT777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
アパホテル岡山駅東口, フロント at APA Hotel Okayama - Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2018

Thank you for staying at APA HOTEL<OKAYAMAEKI-HIGASHIGUCHI> this time and posting very kind review.
We're pleased you enjoyed trip in Okayama.
Our hotel is located about 7,8 minute walk from Okayama station so it's easy to use transportation.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

DOMOTO / Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2018

if your hotel has caved-in beds, weak to non-existent wi-fi, wafer thin walls and pubic hairs in the "freshly made" beds, just give up being in the hospitality business.
in this hotel, we spent the worst night of our one month trip to japan. it was cheap and small, but that was ok. what we couldn't take was the concave outdated beds and the complete lack of wi-fi. invest in new furniture and fix your many problems before you go charging people...

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andreeapopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
アパホテル岡山駅東口, フロント at APA Hotel Okayama - Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2018

Thank you for staying with us here APA HOTEL<OKAYAMAEKI-HIGASHIGUCHI> and we are sorry for inconvenience.

INOHARA / Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2017 via mobile

For the cheapest place in town, even cheaper than the hostels couldn't ask for much more!
The room was a decent size, free toiletries in the room.
The bed was a touch small. But it was advertised as so.
Only down side was the breakfast. It cost 1050 yen if you pay on the morning. And to be honest it was terrible. Very small selection of off putting foods.
But don't despair there is a McDonald's the mall right across the street. Very good location!

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank danifitz14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
アパホテル岡山駅東口, フロント at APA Hotel Okayama - Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2017

Thank you for staying with us here APA HOTEL<OKAYAMAEKI-HIGASHIGUCHI> and your kind review.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

INOHARA / Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2017

1. Location: Awesome! Near the train station. Many food options, a mall, and convenience stores around.

2. Staff: Polite and courteous. Efficient at both checking-in and -out.

3. Room: Small (but to be expected given that this is Japan, and the price I paid for it). Nonetheless, comfortable and clean. Wifi is available, but was not well-connected and rather intermittent in my room.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Asperger_Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
アパホテル岡山駅東口, フロント at APA Hotel Okayama - Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2017

Thank you for staying with us here APA HOTEL<OKAYAMAEKI-HIGASHIGUCHI> and your kind review.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

INOHARA / Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews