We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$28
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/22
Priceline
$44
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$25
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/22
Vio.com
Trip.com$44
eDreams$28
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveler rating
20
28
12
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
20
28
12
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 64 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2016

I have to admit I wouldn't have booked this place on my own due to the fact it is a hostel and I like all commodities. This was a nice surprise! I absolutely loved my room. It was decorated with a lovely design made of washi tape. I didn't have a bathroom of my own but showers were right in front, very clean and tidy... and toilets just next to the room.
There are different types of 'rooms': individual, ryokan style (this one does have a bathroom inside), bunker style (super fun for young people traveling in groups).
The hostel has a very cozy dining/social area where you can even host a party. The owners and staff show hospitality at all times, making you feel comfortable and valued.
It is close to places of interest as well as the Station.

Room tip: Ask for the Ryokan style room if you want to have a bathroom inside. =)
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MacPapita
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Looking for a hotel within walking distance of the Bikan Historic District in Kurashiki, I was immediately drawn to the Hotel Cuore when I saw a photo of their hammock room! Hotel Cuore is a hip, friendly and inexpensive option for a basic room (or dorm room) near the attractions - not an easy combination to find. I stayed two nights in a small basic private room with a shared bathroom on the same floor for 9500 yen. A great western-style breakfast set me back another 500 Y per day - definitely a must-do! The reception/cafe/bar area on the ground floor is a very inviting space with a great atmosphere. I love the check-in desk made of old suitcases. The staff is friendly, helpful and speaks English. I enjoyed a pub-meal and beers in the cafe/bar one evening when I wanted an alternative to noodle bowls and sushi. I spent a pleasant portion of one rainy afternoon swaying and snoozing in a hammock chair. The canal at the core of the Bikan area and the impressive Ohara Art Museum are 2 blocks away. While in Kurashiki, consider taking the train a couple of stations to ride the Kibiji designated bike ride. Rent a bike at one end, ride the 15km/10 miles through the country side, drop off the bike at the end and return by train.

Room tip: The wifi was weak in my corner room; perhaps request a room nearer the middle of the hallway.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 9, 2016

Stayed in dorm room.

Location: Far from JR station but near to major attractions. The hostel is not near to the Kurashiki JR Station and you may need to walk around 15 mins to the hostel. Though it is far to the JR station, It is actually located inside the Bikan Historical Quarter, the major attraction in the area. You can easily go to the attractions in the area like the Ohara Museum of Art within 5 mins.

Staff: Staffs are good and helpful. There are English-speaking staffs and they are friendly and helpful. Their breakfast is also very good.

Atmosphere: Not a very typical youth hostel but more a kind of hotel, cannot expect too much interactions with other travelers. There is a bar in the basement of the hostel and live-music in some occasion which is very nice.

Facilities: Clean hostel. Staff cleans the hostel and provides new towel everyday. Wifi is not very good in room but fine in the common area.

Date of stay: December 2015
2  Thank Timothy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 14, 2014

During our latest trip to Japan we visited the quaint little town of Kurashiki (over there they pronounce it Krahshky). We stayed in the hotel/hostel "Cuore", and that was a very good choice.
The hostel is run by a young man, named Yu-ki Inokawa, and his team, all enthousiastic young people, who were dedicated to their job (as all Japanese seem to be), and did their utmost best to make our stay as comfortable and pleasurable as possible. The kitchen is uncomplicated, but excellent. The only thing that influenced the overall rating above was the fact that there was no elevator. Since their comfort rooms are on the 3rd floor, it is quite hard for a senior like me (78) to reach the room, bur I decided to consider that a minor detail, knowing that some investments would be made in the near future.
I promised Yuki that our next trip to Japan would include Kurashiki and "Cuore". It is an nice place to stay and to enjoy the hospitality of these young people

Room tip: Ask for a comfort room, despite the missing elevator.
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank Hans T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 13, 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews