We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveler rating
17
32
13
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
17
32
13
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews massage chair worth a visit comfortable beds public bath good size convenient location hotel is located walking distance free wifi historical area basement toner lift escalator microwave closet shampoo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 66 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for one night but really under the expectation. First the room is old, small bed. Second the elevator is waste time to wait for up and down. Third the hot spring is really small and not hot enough ( just bigger than room can stay for 6 peoples in one time ) and the shower is only provide four peoples in same time. Fourth the breakfast is less choice to eat. Overall we doesn’t like to stay but we have no alternative. Only the location is acceptable as near the Kurashiki station but no parking space in hotel.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ETNN9099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2018

First the positives:

The location is great. Very handy for Kurashiki station. Access via the overpass and escalators so minimal lugging of luggage up/down stairs. Its also 50m away to the entry to the shotengai (covered shopping street) which leads all the way to the bikan district. On Google maps this looks a bit far but the shotengai is charming and the shopping distracts from the distance.

The hotel is also newish. The bed are comfortable. We booked a suite for 7 people, but we were a little disappointed not to to be given the suite with a balcony as seen in some of the pictures. Breakfast was perfunctory and unfortunately the spread did not change at all.

And now for the negatives:
The hotel had a public bath but very few shower stations. As a result, some had to queue in the buff waiting for their turn to shower. Not a comfortable experience for those queuing and for those showering. We felt like we had to rush through our shower, a little embarrassed to keep others waiting and never nice to be scrutinised while bathing. There was also an aircon vent that kept blowing in cool air! Did not like bathing in a constant draft of cold air. Security was also an issue. It looked like anyone could just walk in off the street, take the lift to the basement and access the baths. Staff could not screen everyone walking in. I saw a few coming in straight from the street to the lift and then the baths in streetwear, not sure if they were actual guests or freeloaders. Unlike the Dormy Inn chain where access to the women's bath was allowed via a passcode give to guests, this one was just kept open. The design of the changing area was also not good, allowing anyone from the door to just look in. Usually in most onsens there is an entryway with changing area not in direct view. This was not the case here.

Some commented on the lifts - yes there was only 1 lift and boy was it overworked. It wasn't a problem to wait but again, not ideal and could be better.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank chongbrood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2018

very close to JR Kurashiki station, 5 mins walk. 10 mins walk to the Historical area. Near station few nice café for Breakfast if u don’t want BF at hotel.
Only 1 elevator, we were on 2nd floor but stairs cud not be used by guests. During our stay it was not crowded, we didn’t have to wait. Spacious room. Great comfortable beds, good size toilet for Executive Suite Room with complete toiletries. No drinking water bottles in the room, you can easily get from supermarket near hotel which is very close where you can get everything.
No closet, just clothes racks, Free Wi-Fi and small mobile phone which u can take it along with you when u go out. On-sen at the basement, also a microwave if u needed to heat up anything. we stayed 6 nights. you can go to nearby town easily. We went to a Hofuku-ji temple in Soja (10 min by train). It's a peak of autumn, so beautiful red and yellow maple leaves, highly recommend , if you go during Nov. Korakuen garden in Okayama is 17 min by train, worth a visit too.
If u need your room cleaned up, u need to put the “Clean room please “magnet on the door, otherwise, they simply change towels and take away garbage only, beds will not be made and glasses will not be changed under their ECO concept.
Excellent staffs, great stay!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suvit2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2018

An easy 3 minute walk from the station and 10 minutes from the historical area, this relatively new hotel is surrounded by restaurants/bars and close to a huge supermarket with a wide range of goods, including alcohol (litre bottles of scotch at very cheap prices) - and a great bottle shop, where you can find bargains - much better than duty free! Our Superior non smoking room, by Japanese standards, was huge with 2 double Slumberland beds, 2 lounges, a dressing table, clothes rack and separate cabin bathroom plentifully stocked with organic toiletries - in addition to shampoo, conditioner and body wash were body oil, face cleanser, moisturiser and toner. The beds were extremely comfortable and the room was quiet. Individual airconditioners and an airpurifier added to the comfort. Buffet breakfast, included in the very reasonable room rate, was well stocked with asian and western selections. Apart from free wifi, a free mobile phone was available for the duration of the stay. Some people have complained about only one lift being available however during our 3 days stay, the lift was too crowded only once - meaning we had to wait for a few minutes - hardly an imposition. We didn't try the onsen on the lower ground floor or use the coin operated laundry. The staff are delightful and speak impeccable English. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bouffer9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2018 via mobile

I visited Kurashiki in Oct 2018 for two days, weather is so nice and I booked a deluxe room with balcony in Centurion Hotel.

The balcony is the most spacious area of the room as the room is badly set. Though it mentioned it has 36 sq m, but the spaces is lost in corridors and toilet.

I don't know the toilet is separated from the bathroom.

For a 36 sq m room, u cannot imagine that there is no room for a proper wardrobe. Instead, they put a awful hanger that will easily gurt people.

Will certainly not stay in the hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank FamilyLeung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews