We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveler rating
4
18
23
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
18
23
5
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 52 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2016

The hotel has been refurnished so is clean and modern on the inside (although the outside looks very bland). The staff were very helpful. We arrived early and they held our luggage which was waiting for us in our room later (with the air conditioner on so the room was warm). Luckily there were not that many people staying the night we were there as the rooms may be a little noisy.

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Iwakurakiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2015

I've travelled through Japan, and Europe quite a bit... this was the... how to phrase this... gravity challenged(?) hotel I've ever been to. I'm not super tall (182cm, or 5' 11 1/12") but above average height in most places of the world... but I had to duck down to get through the door. The shower had a bulkhead in it... and that was at jaw level... it was a cautious shower I had, making sure I didn't knock myself out or bruise my arms/hands with any wild flailings... The room was more dated than most I'm used to in Japan... but it was the most affordable place we stayed at.
It's close to the downtown... it's close to the JR station.... so that convenience was nice.
Probably would look elsewhere if I was to be back in Kurashiki (which was a beautiful place to visit btw).

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JawsOGRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

This Japanese business hotel is located near the station and we stayed in the annex in a tiny room - as expected in a Japanese business hotel.
The walls are damaged, the doors are damaged both in the room and corridor and the bathroom is moulded in the corners and is very small.
One positive point, it seems that the room has been renovated, but not the bathroom that lacks ventilation to evacuate the damp and the humidity. There is a good cable internet connection, a small TV with just one channel, but it is positioned in the wrong corner. The bed is 180 cm wide if you stay in a double room.
The city was full, next time will I choose another property to spend my money reserving on time.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benchmarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews