We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveler rating
42
121
28
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
42
121
28
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast included alpine route budget hotel walking distance station jr mins
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 195 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2018 via mobile

We used this hotel purely as a stopover hotel given our plans to do the Tateyama Kurobe Alpine Route. It could not have been much closer to the station really so it made it very easy to get up and go without carrying luggage too far. The hotel amenities were fairly basic but they were suitable given the price we paid, and we also got breakfast included. The breakfast was a bit chaotic as many people were fighting over only a few tables but wasn’t the end of the world. If you need a comfortable place to stay near Toyama a Station look no further. Very good value for money.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jimhunt1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2017

The hotel is just 5 min walk from Toyama station. Room was a bit small and looked rather old, but it's clean. Breakfast was ok. There were lots of other dining options around the hotel. Staff was friendly and service was good. The reception helped to send our luggage through to the other end of Alpine route. This is really convenient as we didn't have to queue at the courier office in the station, which can be extremely busy during the peak season.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LQ101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017 via mobile

Great location by the train station, this hotel had small but clean rooms and a good bathroom with powerful shower. It was a little tired looking but had everything we needed. Breakfast was better than we expected, and nice to be able to get coffee and some cold drinks for free during the afternoon and evening. Checking our bags through to the end of the alpine route was also easy and worked.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jimmy1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017

The room was good size for Japan and very clean. The bed was on the firm side but reasonably comfortable. The breakfast was more than adequate. Front desk staff very helpful on the two different stays. Good value.

Room tip: had a room overlooking the train station that was very quiet
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank connie e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2017

We stayed more than 4 night in this hotel. It is 5 minutes away from the train station and easily access to other areas. The hotel room area clean with very comfy beds and pillows. The front desk staff are really friendly and helpful.

Breakfast are pretty good with different types of onnigiri, soup, salad, pastries, fruits and beverages. I will definitely stay at this hotel if I come to this region again.

Keep up the good work!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tigerass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews