We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sushi at affordable prices”

SushitamaToyama Kakeo
Reserve a Table
Ranked #4 of 2,871 Restaurants in Toyama
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $28
Cuisines: Sushi
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Reviewed November 21, 2018 via mobile

Prior to our arrival in Toyama, I had done some research which suggests that sushitama may be worth a visit. Just to be sure, on arrival, I asked an officer manning the exit gates if he could recommend a place for sushi. He immediately said "sushitama, cheap and good". That was good enough for me.

The restaurant is located inside a shopping mall along with a few others. The sushi came and they were good!! A platter of 11 pieces cost ¥1040 and cost of individual plates depend on the colors.

My family agreed this was better that what we can get in Singapore, even at the higher end restaurants.

Definitely worth a visit, especially if you're hungry after your trip!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 158 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

Sushitama was pretty high quality for a conveyor belt sushi restaurant, and it was evident by the never-disappearing line of diners even during off hours.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank thelonious22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2017

This is my fav place to have sushi in Toyama. It has lots of choice of fish from the local and that good thing is that miso soup is free on weekdays.富山のお気に入りの寿司屋さんです!

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Uemurac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2016

The trip to this restaurant took ages by foot. if you decide to go for cheap and very good sushi, go to Sushitima. But only if you have enough spare time as the lines to get a place to eat are always pretty long and the distance to the train station Toyama is pretty far by foot. The sushi itself was of good quality and the staff were friendly. They also offer an English menu.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LukasV456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2016 via mobile

We were there 8 of us and my father seemed to enjoy picking up the sushi from the turnaround sushi.
Fish are fresh and it is not so expensive we ate 38 plates and paid 11,000 yen.
The miso soup, hot tea and water are free. Soft drink is refillable!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank PPK_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SushitamaToyama Kakeo also viewed

Toyama, Toyama Prefecture
Toyama, Toyama Prefecture
 
Toyama, Toyama Prefecture
 
Toyama, Toyama Prefecture
Toyama, Toyama Prefecture
 

Been to SushitamaToyama Kakeo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing