We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
19
61
34
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
19
61
34
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big bonus one night alpine route reasonable price train station room was clean luggage lobby jr
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 119 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2018

stayed there one night for the easy access to Alpine Route. The hotel is 5 minutes from the central station. The room was clean and cheap and that's all you search and this hotel. Stayed there for only 8 hours...

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Assafh22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2018 via mobile

We went to Toyama just because we were going to Tateyama. Toyoko inn Toyama is not far away from the train station, the room is bigger than other Toyoko inn that I stayed before, which is good for us cuz our luggage’s are huge. You can also send your luggages to other Toyoko inn such as Matsumoto. It’s a big bonus so that you don’t have to worry about the luggages while you are having fun in Tateyama. The staffs there are extremely helpful, seems like they have to do everything such as changed the water bottle in the lobby, answer the calls from the rooms, check in, check out, filling the forms for sending luggages and etc. This is crazy. The breakfast is brilliant. A great inn to stay.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2017

Eventing is loud!
First from very early on they play this loud elevator music in all hallways. This wouldn't be much of a problem if you couldn't hear it in the room!
But as everything else in the hotel, you can hear everything.
When someone flushes the toilet or takes a shower it's like a mountain stream running right through your pillow.
There was some snoring sound like a Japanese brown bear slept under my bed. I'm not even sure this was a neighbor.
There is also a loud ring from the elevator and they use the elevator all the time because:
The worst thing was that some Chinese people used the hotel to do criminal activities. There were literally 100 people going in and out the room opposite of me throughout the whole night. This can't be normal. Always loudly knocking and slamming the door. I felt terribly unsafe here!
It got even worse the second day. The wifi stopped working so I couldn't do work. And they did not clean the room! Instead they pretended I didn't leave the key when leaving the hotel. But the lady who pretended was the lady that just 5 min earlier gave me the key in question and she was also the same lady that took the key in the morning!
So she lied to my face straight!
Horrible! Don't stay ever!

Room tip: choose another hotel for a good room...
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017

The room is clean, bed is firm, and very close to Toyama Station. Breakfast is Japanese buffet style, and it was good.

The price of the hotel is affordable, too.

Plus if you are doing Tateyama kurobe Alpine Route from Nagano prefecture, you can send your luggage directly to the hotel.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mjmww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017

The hotel is a few short blocks from the main train station. While the surroundings are a bit bleak with no convenience stores and few restaurant choices, it is a short walk to the main street and train station to stock up on essentials. It is a highrise with many floors of rooms that offer decent views, but the elevator waits were never too long except during the breakfast rush. My room on the top floor was bigger than other Toyoko Inns I have stayed throughout Japan, with a huge bed, a large long desk, and window that could open for some fresh breeze.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hkg2009hkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews