We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveler rating
11
75
93
31
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
11
75
93
31
13
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 223 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2017

This is an older hotel.I paid 11, 000 yen room only for a twin room booked through booking.com.

The only thing I didn't like was it was a bit further than I thought from the station.It was about 10 minutes walk but unpleasant in the July heat.

Twin room was quite good size with room for one large and one small suitcase.

Beds were low and Japanese firm.Nice bedding.

Huge TV.

Efficient air-conditioning and WiFi.

Compact modular bathroom with Shiseido products.

Slight train noise.

Only one power point.

Very helpful staff with enough English.Helped us find karaoke and forward luggage.

Only one washing machine and dryer in the ladies public bath and the dryer was in use for an hour when I needed to use it.

There is another APA in Toyama which looks newer.

Room tip: Twin rooms are bigger.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Australiafrancophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
アパホテル富山駅前, フロント オフィス マネージャー at APA Hotel Toyama Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Thank you very much for your stay at our hotel.

First, we apologize for any inconvenience caused by the distance from the station.
Because you had some big baggage and that day was very hot,
I think that it was so hard.

Nevertheless, the room seems to be pleased for you and we are very happy.
We prepared a huge TV and free WiFi in the room so that you can stay comfortably.
There is also a public bath on the second floor.
In a big bathtub, please relax and heal your tiredness.

Also, we are very glad to call us "very helpful staff".
If you have any troubles, please consult us. We will help you soon.

Thank you for posting the review.
We will strive in the future also improve services.
I am looking forward to seeing you again.

APA hotel <toyamaekimae>reception Kitajima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2017

Reasonable price for the location which is not far from train station (near south exit of JR station) . Some room's facilities may a bit old, the ventilation fan of the toilet is not working well in my room and they change another room for me and it's fine. Helpful staffs which make me a good stay.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank w_lancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
アパホテル富山駅前, フロント オフィス マネージャー at APA Hotel Toyama Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Thank you for reviewing about our hotel.

Were you satisfied with your stay?
I'm really sorry for the inconvenience about the ventilator.
If there is your request,
We will respond at any time.

Also,we're glad you called us "helpful staffs".

Thank you for posting the valuable review.
I am looking forward to meeting you again.

APA hotel<toyamaekimae>reception Kitajima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here between our tateyama and kanazawa stops. It's next to the toyama station so quite convenient

This hotel is 3-4 stars and though has no gym or spa, has a laundry room, which is convenient

The room is tiny of course, and an obstacle course for 2 people. Bathroom is tinier, with dirty shower curtain

Not all staff at front desk can speak english, which is inconvenient. At check-in, they give you a piece of paper telling you all the things you can steal from your room, which is hilarious

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank bcheong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
アパホテル富山駅前, フロント オフィス マネージャー at APA Hotel Toyama Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

Thank you very much for your stay at our hotel, indeed.

We are very pleased to compliment the three star class.

However, we apologize for the inconvenience caused by incompleteness of the bathroom curtain and few staff who can speak English.

We will study and thoroughly strengthen the cleaning and English speaking by all staff.

Thank you very much for your valuable comment.

We are looking forward to your visit, again.

APA Hotel <Toyama Ekimae> Accommodation Section Takezaki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2017 via mobile

The listing as Eki-mae (station front) would be considered false advertising in any other country. The facility is in fact on the opposite side of the tracks and nowhere close to the station front area compared to other hotels that are, in fact, located near the front of the station.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
3  Thank X6523WFrichardc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
アパホテル富山駅前, フロント オフィス マネージャー at APA Hotel Toyama Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2017

Thank you for reviewing about our hotel.
Absolutely, our hotel is not in front of Toyama-St..
We're sorry for guests to get confusing about location.

We're waiting all of our guests for visit and staying.

APA-Hotel Toyama-Ekimae
Reception Saito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2016

We stayed for two nights coz we were going to Kurotetu and Tateyama.

We didn't have difficulty in finding the hotel location. It took about 10 mins walk from JR station to the hotel.

The hotel outlook is a bit old but the interior is OK. Staff was nice and helpful. They helped us to arrange courier for transiting our luggage to Murodo, Tateyama.
Front Desk could use English to communicate.

Room was clean and bed was comfy. Basic amenities were available. Free WiFi was fast.

Onsen in the hotel was good but the outdoor onsen was too small.

Hotel rate was reasonable!

Room tip: upper level
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mwfwinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
アパホテル富山駅前, Assistant manager at APA Hotel Toyama Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2016

Thank you for staying with us here APA HOTEL (TOYAMA-EKIMAE) and your kind revlew.

It's the distance between about about 10 minutes from Toyama station.
Service of door-to-door service is being also performed.

Thank you very much for your word a staff is praising.

I'm waiting for the use which is again.

APA HOTTEL 〈FUKUSHIMA〉

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews