We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveler rating
57
160
48
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
57
160
48
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor public bath tram stop other hotels one night onsen mins foreigners castle station alpine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 275 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2019

Stayed in double room on 23Dec as we went to Takaoka for a day tour.
Room were clean and decent size for Japan standard. The hotel is quite a far walk (maybe about 15min) from the main train station. However, the hotel has given us the free city tram ticket. Just board the tram from main station and come down at Sakurabashi stop, or vice versa. The tram stop is just in front of the hotel (30sec walk). So our journey from the hotel to station has become much easier as the hotel has given us a few tickets.

The hotel was running under centralized aircon, but temperature is adjustable. However, we open up the window a little to allow the fresh air to come in. So it was ok to stay overnight and the room was not as stuffy as we expected it to be.

Family mart and Lawson are just few minutes walk. Onsen was available on the 11th Floor, the same for dryer and washer. Free detergent is available at the laundry area.

Recommended for budget travellers.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joebaby21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2018

Only stayed one night as a quick stop over to the Alpine Route. Took the tram to get there with my suitcase just coz i love trams! You can also get discount coupons at the hotel for tram ride. But it's actually quite an easy walk to/from the train station as well. The castle nearby was amazing at sunset and at night. Had yummy fresh shrimp dish (local specialty) near the station. The room had a slightly outdated feel but was only there for one night and it was clean and comfy enough. The public bath was a plus and always made me feel relaxed after a day walk. They also helped me to organise to deliver my suitcase to my next hotel, though the staff didn't seem to understand English too well, so i used part Japanese to convey my request and it got there safe and sound. Was not a bad stay overall but would probably compare other hotels if I go to Toyama again.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NyaNya24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

This hotel was disappointing with tiny rooms and bathroom substatially limiting movement in the room. Bed obscures the window so you are trapped away from views.Restaurant OK and trams at the door with free tickets for the tram given out at reception. Quite a long way from station and main shopping/restaurants so location not too good.

Room tip: Ask for a room with desk by window
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Murray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

It’s not that far from Toyama Station and Toyama Castle. Sits right beside the pretty canal that must look awesome when the cherry blossoms are in full bloom. It has an onsen, which is perfect after a day of exploring.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Onyib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2018

The hotel – located in the inner center area – reachable by the local tram.
The Onsen bath on the top floor is super – clean, nice and easy to use.
The biggest challenge is the lack of English abilities by the staff!
A recommendable hotel – I have used it 3 times in total

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank stped100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews