We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveler rating
57
160
48
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
57
160
48
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor public bath tram stop other hotels one night onsen mins foreigners castle station alpine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 275 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

This is a good value hotel. 15min walk from train station - a bit far from the train station if you are carrying a lot of luggage. Otherwise, the walk is a pleasant one. Room is clean. Standard Japanese hotel style, not too fancy.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank wynsum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2016 via mobile

Nice and clean hotel, a little way from the station. There was also not much to eat/see in the inmediate surroundings. The hotel itself was good but rooms were small as you'd expect from a Japanese hotel.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank cattychu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2016

They have western beds but tatami mats are an option as well. They have the option of having a bath or a shower. A table to have tea as well. It was a hybrid between a japanese hotel and a western hotel. The location is right beside the little river that runs though the city(vs major river). The minor river has a walking/running path along the course of it which makes for a great walk/run.

The hotel is great hotel at this price point.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sakology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2015 via mobile

I was all right with the room thou the others had a slight complain on the room size and think the hotel was slightly outdated..
The onsen was good even though we aren't able to have a good view of the mountain as shown in the picture.
The Japanese restaurant next to the hotel offered us a cheap but yet, delicious dinner for our trip. Walking to the JR was a short distance of 10 minutes. There is currently free tram ride from the hotel to JR but I think it is valid till end of the year only

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank CheongO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2015

Stayed for 2 nights in a Japanese-Western style room on the 10th floor. The room was clean and comfortable. The tatami area was useful for my son to play, watch TV and do some homework (unfortunately!). But we didn't sleep on the tatami area because the staff told us we had to take care of bed-making on tatami by ourselves.
From Toyama Station, you can take a tram for about 4 stops (5 minutes) to reach the hotel. The hotel is right on the road side when you get off. For celebration of the opening of Hokuriku Shinkansen, free tram tickets are now provided at the front desk.
The breakfast buffet was good. It is mostly Japanese style. The restaurant for breakfast is on the same floor as our room is. There are some other restaurants (izakaya, yakiniku, etc.) in/around the hotel. We liked the desserts in the restaurant next to the lobby.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wenrend25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews