We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveler rating
74
137
44
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
74
137
44
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family mart tram station pleasant stay the ground floor very helpful staff breakfast is served room was clean small room glass museum kurobe gorge minute walk rice shopping mall business hotel sheets castle toilet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 268 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2018

The positives :

The staff was very kind and gave us free tram tickets to use to travel around. There was a tram stop right next to the hotel. There was a mall within 5-10 min walk.

The price we paid was unbeatable and makes up for its shortcomings.

The room was clean.

The negatives :

For 2 adults and 2 children - we were given a room with 2 queen beds put next to each other. A tight fit and probably only comfortable if your children are still small. The room itself was large so it made up for it somewhat. The toilet was the typically sized one. Not to much space to move about.

Lobby on was located on the 2nd floor.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gmsgms2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2018 via mobile

This hotel does not have much amenities - I did not notice any pools nor fitness center, just a restaurant which is also your breakfast hall.
English isn't very good here but the hotel staff are all very friendly and helpful. Google translate helped me communicate with the reception for special requests like pre book tickets.
Room here is quite sizeable for my family of 3. Toilet is slightly cramped but alright. Around this time of the year, he air-conditioning doesn't work and a portable heater is provided in the room. For cold air, need to open the double glazed window. But this means bearing with the traffic or tram noise. One real problem for my family is the mattresses - too hard for us. I can't say I had good sleep here because of the beds.
Nice breakfast spread here. Adequate selection of western and Japanese dishes. If you are comfortable with both cuisines, then you will gorge yourself full. If you only do western cuisine, then you will find the spread small.
There is a small park about 5 mins walk to the left of the hotel frontage. That is the Toyama Castle Park. Nearby there is a 7-11 convenience shop. Walk down wards from this shop and away from the castle, about 5 mins you will get to Daiwa shopping mall. The streets around it have many small restaurants. I believe there are food options on the 6th floor of the mall. From the front of the hotel, walk across the road and for almost 8 minutes, you will see a Lawson store. Turn left and walk 5 minutes or so and you will reach the Toyama train station. Lots of food options there too. We went there for the famous black ramen restaurant.
Weather at this time is quite chilly. Most locals are already wearing winter coats.
No portable wifi given by the hotel but there is strong wifi signals.
Car parking is 1000yen per night and when it is full, you have to park at the secondary parking area further away from the hotel.
So overall, although this hotel isn't fancy looking, if the room rates fit your budget, this is worth considering.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank richardttc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2018

The hotel is located about 50 meters from a tram stop so it is very easy to get to and from Toyama station. It is also about 2 blocks from Toyama castle. Hotel breakfast is not bad except for the coffee! Need to go to Starbucks which is about 5-7 minute walk.So overall not too bad but the bed!! Way too hard. Neither my wife nor I had decent sleep during the 3 nights we stayed there. Also the aircon system is shut down since it was November and the room was too hot with the bedding provided. Opening the window was not an option due to traffic noise. We did request a room on the quiet side (away from the main avenue) but was not granted.

Room tip: Ask for a room opposite the main street as otherwise it s too noisy
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ASUS 12 W8 IE Bookmark
Thank Bomani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2018

During my stay at the hotel for 10 days, I felt very comfortable, convenient and impressive on the services. It took 15 min. by walk and 5 min by tram to Toyama train station. Aramachi is the tram station nearby. It is so close to many dining places, coffee shop, shopping mall, glass museum and castle. With the waive of room clean-up, I could have free bottled water. On the day of my departure, I had technically problem with pickup to airport. Staff was very helpful to support, even in very early morning like 5 am.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kedsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

The hotel stuff is very good and they are doing the best and more to make our stay good.
The room is big and comfortable and the location is near the bus station .
Breakfast is very good and rich and we could find what we like to eat.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Riky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews